Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2011
Wonderful recipe. I added cubes of white chocolate for a more milky/creamy taste. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2011
Great recipe. Came out perfect with 1 cup of milk and a little cornstarch! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sasr24

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Living In: Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2011
Delicious and so simple, I always have a jar of this in the fridge. I find a heaping cup of sugar is plenty. I use some cream in with the milk and add a tsp or so of instant coffee to enrich the flavour. I've also tried adding chopped dark chocolate in after it's boiled and it makes it sinfully delicious :-) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lece

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Stockholm, Stockholms, Sweden

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
I think the sauce burnt a little, which gave it a bit of a smoky taste. We still enjoyed it, but I'll be more careful next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2011
I thought this was great-and I made it as stated, did not use corn syrup or milk. I made this in the 1st place to avoid corn syupr in the purchased variety, and I wanted it to last a while, so no milk. It is fine as is! It is a choc sauce/syrup, not hot fudge! I use this in choc. milk and it's wonderful. So much better than storebought choc. syrup. I put it in a used, clean Hershey's syrup bottle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by What a Dish!

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2011
i really liked this recipe i thought it was great. i made a few changes though because i wanted mine a little thicker 1) Instead of water i did 1 1/4 c milk and then 1/4 cup of heavy cream 2)Then about a TBS and a half of unsalted butter. i drizzled this on a plane cheesecake. one word delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melonie

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
Great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
No weird preservatives or ingredients like the ones in the stores. Made at home, from scratch, normal ingredients and in a matter of minutes! (I used Dark Chocolate Cocoa...Yum!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Taste was wonderful, but fairly soupy as written. I threw in about 1/3 cup dry skim milk and dissolved a rounded Tbsp of cornstarch in about 2 Tbsp. cold water, then whisked in till it boiled and thickened up a bit. Corn syrup would work just as well. Also added 2 tbsp. butter to good effect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
great for sundaes! quick & easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by twilite25

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Makawao, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 212) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States