Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is easy to make and store! Just cool and put in a mason jar or any type of jar, and store in the refrigerator! I use it for chocolate milk, ice cream topping, and it makes a wonderful addition to frozen coffee! The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Torrance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Used milk, water and corn syrop.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sruddach
Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
hint: let it cool, it will thicken to perfection
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
Had unsweetened chocolate so decided to try this. We had a sore throat in our family so this was a perfect change over plain vanilla ice cream. The only thing you need to do is watch it carefully so it doesn't over boil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
We followed the review that replaced the water with 1 cup of milk, and also added 1/3 cup of sweetened condensed milk. We love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2012
Very thin. It's like chocolate soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erika

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2012
Just what I was looking for, thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ronalyn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Katy, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2012
Really nice just very watery I was hoping it would be a little thinker maybe next time I will try milk or cream but tasted so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Really easy to make and tastes great. I used soy milk instead of water and it tastes better than any sauce we can get at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jsavage16

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
BUT I really tweaked it by not using any sugar. I used the 2/3 c. cocoa then used 1/4 c. Stevia. 1/4c fat-free 1/2 & 1/2, 1/4c corn syrup, 1/2 c fat free milk. Added 1 Tbs sweet butter and pinch of cinnamon. Because there was no liquid from the melted sugar I then added water after it boiled and it was perfect. Then vanilla. It could use even less Stevia because it was very rich. I use Trader Joes Baking Cocoa for everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Aromas, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States