Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
Great sauce, followed the method of the recipe as written, with exception to the liquids. I added the amount of liquids the recipe calls for, except I used 1/2 water and 1/2 cream. Next time, I will make with half and half for all the liquid. The flavor of the sauce is perfect. The thickness is what you would find from a bottled syrup. Adding the milk would thicken it, and I do prefer the thicker sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
This was so thin it was more like strup to make chocolate milk. Not really like Ice Cream Sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oureatinghabits

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2012
Great recipe for a simple chocolate sauce. I love that it stays fluid when cold, so it's easy to use for all kinds of things. We put this on pancakes, and in coffee. It's not just for ice cream.:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ruth

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Milton, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This chocolate sauce was so good! It tasted like Hershey's. We used it on ice cream and in milk to make chocolate milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
This's is exactly what i've dreamt of! I tried it with 2/3 cup milk + 1/3 cup whipping cream instead of water...it's simply amazing and SUPER DELICIOUS:) Perfect with pan cakes or icecream;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
I used one cup of whole milk instead of the water. I just finished it and tasted a spoonful - definitely yum but far too sweet for my taste - I'll cut back the sugar next time. Can't wait to drizzle this over my cheesecake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
I have made this twice and my family loves it for ice cream. I am going to try boiling longer as other reviews suggest for thicker sauce. My family says it taste better than Hersheys!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2012
I used half water/half 1% milk. Very Good and extra easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2012
This sauce was amazing. I made the changes from 1 1/4 c water to 1/2 cup white corn syrup,1/2 milk and used 1/4 c coffee. My husband was in heaven and it taste great!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
This is easy to make and store! Just cool and put in a mason jar or any type of jar, and store in the refrigerator! I use it for chocolate milk, ice cream topping, and it makes a wonderful addition to frozen coffee! The possibilities are endless!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie Torrance

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 222) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States