Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2014
This is thee best, quick, and wonderful chocolate sauce I have tasted. Used it on sundaes and will use it on other desserts. Will probably use less water next time (for a bit thicker consistency) but the flavor is pure and real and way better than store bought varieties…yay! Thanks Allrecipes for another winner!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Really basic and not that great. Did not thicken at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
Runny. Did not like
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Franklin, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sanzoe
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
This is just like Hershey's syrup! I will be making this instead of buying bottles of it. We used this to top dessert but have been making chocolate milk with it. I think it tastes better than the store bought stuff. I did cook for a bitt longer than called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sanzoe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minnetonka, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Excelsior, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
Use milk instead of water. Refrigerate. Will thicken in refrigerator.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2013
This was so not a good recipe, no cooking instructions, just cook until it looks think doesnt work. Mine turned out grainy and nasty and I am an very expert cook. I would not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2013
This recipe was delicious. I did cook it a few minutes longer though. One minute was not long enough. I also added a TBSP of vanilla instead of a tsp. The reason for this was it was a cheaper vanilla and not as strong as the good stuff. My husband and kids think it tastes just like Hershey's syrup. And yes you can also make chocolate milk with it. We will never buy chocolate syrup again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2013
Delicious! Instead of water, I added 1c milk and a dash of salt because everything needs a little salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2013
This was incredibly tasty! Like many others, I made some changes. I used just 1 1/3 C sugar, and 1 C milk instead of water. It turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Kelley Hemmer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Shanti
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2013
Super easy and delicious! I only used 1 cup of water as other comments suggested and it turned out great. Be sure to use a MEDIUM saucepan and not small, since the sauce doubles in size when boiling. Also, be mindful that cocoa powder hates water, so mix it with your sugar before adding the water. I boiled for about 5-8 minutes for a thicker hot-fudgey sauce. Also, I chose to use water like the recipe calls for instead of using milk (as many people here have done) so that my sauce will keep indefinitely in the refrigerator. I poured the sauce in a glass bottle that used to be for maple syrup - easy to reheat and pour when desired!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 223) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States