Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Tastes like my mamma used to make it--much better than that stuff in the plastic bottle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Fast & tasty! I made this recipe just as it is written, no changes. Just leave it sit off the heat for awhile & it will thicken up nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
When making another chocolate sauce, I will be looking for another recipe. i just wasn't impressed at all w/ the flavor of this topping. I expected flavors to meld together well, but they just didn't compliment to my liking. Disappointing for me, but experiment and see if you can get it to your liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Why pay $3+ for chocolate sauce when you can make this for much, much less? I did not tell Hubby that I made this (with no variation from the recipe) and he said, "Oooo, Honey! This brand is the best!" (Okay, it's better than Hersheys!) :D It's a keeper! I may cut down on the vanilla next time, though! Thanks, Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Made it just the way it's written. It's fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Top rating because this is a keeper and had lots of compliments. I adapted it a bit - used milk rather than water and added about 1 Tbsp. of butter. Definitely make this in advance and let it sit. Had some children over and had them make their own sundaes. This sauce and a choice of sprinkles, whipped cream and cherries for toppers. Kids had lots of fun. Had them make the sundaes for the adults too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie B

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2010
Excellent sauce...tastes just like DQ. It gets better the next day. I used the modified recipe of 1/2 c corn syrup 1/2 c milk and 1/2 c water. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Cranbrook, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2010
Perfect & very quick! I substituted milk for half of the water and added about 1T of butter and a generous pinch of salt. Even my vanilla-all-the-way son loved it & asked to lick the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
This was fantastic. But I did make a few changes. Use very high quality cocoa. The darker the better. Whisk the sugar and cocoa together until no lumps remain in the pot before adding other ingredients. I used 1 cup of skim milk. Stir, using a whisk, the chocolate mixture constantly over medium heat. Once the mixture comes to a boil, stir constantly for 1 minute. The timer on the stove comes in handy for that. Immediately remove from the heat, and stir in 1 tsp of butter until it's melted. Let the chocolate sauce cool completely for several hours, stirring occasionally. It thickens as it cools.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2010
This recipe was easy to make. We made it with milk instead of water and only used 1 cup milk. It was a hit on our chocolate cake yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Oceanminded78

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 101-110 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States