Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Whoa!!! I just wiped out a whole galon of milk between me and the girls!! Great job! It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeofWyoming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Recipes like this shouldn't be allowed on the site. Its sinfully too easy and too delicious. Why on earth would someone buy brand name syrup at the grocery store ($$$) when they can make this for much less, and it taste so much better!! I made this with the unsweeted cocoa (Hershey's), white sugar, a quality vanilla extract, and skim milk. I put a dash of salt in there. Slowly brought to a low boil, waited one minutes, and then let it cool. It did form a skin, but I poured it through a fine strainer and now its perfect. I wonder how long it will last in the fridge? Hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made this for 1 serving for myself and my hubby. I was naughty and added 1 tbsp of butter! This recipe was great and disappeared as quickly as it was made!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It's also very good with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Quick, easy and wonderful tasting. Would make again as it is made with items I keep on hand and not as expensive as buying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2010
it was easy and great!! I and my Family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Tastes like my mamma used to make it--much better than that stuff in the plastic bottle. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
Fast & tasty! I made this recipe just as it is written, no changes. Just leave it sit off the heat for awhile & it will thicken up nicely. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy P.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
When making another chocolate sauce, I will be looking for another recipe. i just wasn't impressed at all w/ the flavor of this topping. I expected flavors to meld together well, but they just didn't compliment to my liking. Disappointing for me, but experiment and see if you can get it to your liking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tracydenese29

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
Why pay $3+ for chocolate sauce when you can make this for much, much less? I did not tell Hubby that I made this (with no variation from the recipe) and he said, "Oooo, Honey! This brand is the best!" (Okay, it's better than Hersheys!) :D It's a keeper! I may cut down on the vanilla next time, though! Thanks, Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sparkytoo

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 91-100 (of 215) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States