Chocolate Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
Delicious! The only thing I changed was I used milk instead of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
It is chocolate sauce; no big surprises here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Excellent basic chocolate sauce! Tweaked mine a bit. Used 1 cup milk in place of water. Replaced the 1 teaspoon of vanilla with 1 tablespoon Hazelnut extract. MMMM.. Banana Dip !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
Ha! Who would have thought you could make your own chocolate sauce? Was never something that ever really occurred to me until I stumbled across this recipe. I made this as written and it's purty darn amazing! Thank you Sal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Delicious! I will never buy chocolate sauce from the store again. We dipped strawberries in it and we were in heaven!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Whoa!!! I just wiped out a whole galon of milk between me and the girls!! Great job! It works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MikeofWyoming

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Recipes like this shouldn't be allowed on the site. Its sinfully too easy and too delicious. Why on earth would someone buy brand name syrup at the grocery store ($$$) when they can make this for much less, and it taste so much better!! I made this with the unsweeted cocoa (Hershey's), white sugar, a quality vanilla extract, and skim milk. I put a dash of salt in there. Slowly brought to a low boil, waited one minutes, and then let it cool. It did form a skin, but I poured it through a fine strainer and now its perfect. I wonder how long it will last in the fridge? Hmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
I made this for 1 serving for myself and my hubby. I was naughty and added 1 tbsp of butter! This recipe was great and disappeared as quickly as it was made!! thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
It's also very good with Splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2010
Quick, easy and wonderful tasting. Would make again as it is made with items I keep on hand and not as expensive as buying it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 220) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Ganache

See how to make rich homemade dark chocolate ganache.

Homemade Chocolate Cronuts

Pudding-filled chocolate donuts made with refrigerated crescent dough.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States