Chocolate Sandwich Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Wonderful!! The mixture was a little hard to stir so I had to add a little bit of water other than that PERFECT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richfield, Utah, USA
Living In: Washington, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2009
very good...very simple...so may options...any cake flavor could be substituted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kking206

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2009
these were way to sweet for my family, so I made a second batch and filled them with ice cream instead. They were an instant hit! My neighbors were coming back days later for more!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2009
These were so delicious! However I did find the dough a bit tough so I added about 1/3 cup apple sauce. I actually add or substitue apple sauce for some of the butter is recipes. It makes it that much more healthier and also adds more moisture and so much more yummier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
I'm giving it 5 stars despite the fact that the filling was a bit gross to me. I had planned on making these for a bake sale at school but didn't give myself enough time & the filling didn't turn out. So I was left with A LOT of chocolate cookies. But they were AWESOME! Soooo soft and chewy even after almost a week! So I halved the recipe the other night, using one box of yellow cake mix and added chocolate chips. Sooooo GOOD! Yellow cake with chocolate frosting is my favorite but I feel like a pig when I make a cake. So doing it cookie style works perfectly for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by booklady2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
The BEST! So easy and delicious! I've had several requests for this recipe! You can be creative with the filling too- Yummy! EDIT: Just used spice box cake and added cinnamon & nutmeg to the filling.... YYYYUUUUUUMMMMMMM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MelissasMeals

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2009
Very good cookies. I made them for a bunch of teenagers and they said they were the best homemade oreos they have ever had. My only complaint is the suggested size of the cookie. I made the first batch with a 2" cookie scoop and I thought they came out WAY too big. So I made the rest using teaspoon size balls and they came out the perfect size for a sandwich cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I was skeptical with this recipe but I am SO glad I went through with trying it! These were SO delicious. If you want more filling between the cookies I would suggest doubling the filling recipe because the two cake mixes provide lots of cookies but you are limited on the filling. These are even better the next day. Extra moist and chewy. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Delicious! Best easy chocolate cookie recipe i've come across! With the filling it was a bit too sweet for my fiance and I but I will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2009
The 1st time I made these, I followed the recipe exactly, the second time, I subbed the oil with 1 stick softened butter. I like them better with the butter, they seem softer somehow?! I use home-made marshmallow cream (on one side) for the filling and spread Nutella, on the other side...Yummmmmeeeee....goes great w/ milk or coffee for a late nite dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Walela

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States