Chocolate Sandwich Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
These cookies were great, by themselves or as a pair. I used a different icing, part vanilla and part peanut butter mixed together that created a lovely combination. People loved them and I will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2009
These were so easy to make and everyone loved them! I mean they were out for 10 minutes and all 30 cookies were GONE! I am lucky i sold on before i put them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
These cookies are amazing... I was a little unsure as i was making them since you dont follow the directions on the box and the batter is really hard to mix but these turned out great!! They are SO moist and so delicious! I will definitely make them again soon!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I made these using devil's food cake mix and they were delicious. I used a standard buttercream frosting as the filling instead just as a personal preference. I made a double batch (yes, 4 boxes of cake mix!) for a church potluck and they were gone before any other dessert!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Wolfe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brimfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
i thought these were just average....the cookies were pretty good, but I wasn't a big fan of the cream center. Kind of bland in my opinion, but my kids really liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
This are my favorite holiday cookies I could eat all of them! I split the frosting in half and add green food coloring to one mix and red food coloring to the other and then have very pretty christmas cookies to display.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
My daughter loves these and they look impressive for a bake sale but they are not to my taste. actualy she likes them best without the filling and I think that is my objection too. Some kind of healthy fruit or nut spread might be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2009
Minus the little bit of muscle it takes to stir the batter, these are the easiest cookies in the world to make! Unbelievably versatile, a thousand combinations. Very rich - I'd stick with small versions of the quick-baking cookie. Great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Table for One

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pelicangal
Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
Took these to work. Everyone loved them. Said they were very rich. Thanks for possting the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pelicangal

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brookings, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2009
Took it to office bake sale, overheard them being described as "sinful". Enough said! I would make them smaller next time, but otherwise they were wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim Hammond-Beyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chili Chocolate Cookies

See how a dash of cayenne pepper really draws out the chocolate flavor.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States