Chocolate Sandwich Cookies II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
Love these! Super easy and the kids love them! I did add a tsp. of vanilla extract, I think I will try almond extract next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2010
These were a big hit everybody LOVED them. + they r really easy to make. Be warned once u eat one you'll keep going back for more that's how good they r. I did half w/ the icing center + half w/ marshmallow fluff center to change it up. Also try different cake mixes, like yellow or red velvet for a bit of variety (you may want to half the recipe to 6 servings it only calls for 1 cake mix instead of 2).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Very good cookies! For those who are concerned about the calories I replaced the oil with apple sauce. It didn't taste any different and makes it a lot healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
These are the first cookies I let my 8-year-old daughter make without my help. They are now requested at every family gathering. Whether a child or adult, this cookies will impress and please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2010
Gave this 3 stars for ease. But it was way too rich. I could only eat 1/2 a cookie. I followed one reviewers suggestions but I think the vanilla should have been cut in half. The cookie minus the filling would have been better.Very chocolaty cookie. I think the combination of the filling and cookie made it too much of a good thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
FABULOUS!! I used 2 boxes of dark chocolate cake mix. I have used this frosting recipe, but I've also added mint extract and green food coloring for a mint cookie - supurb. My next try, I will use the creamy peanut butter frosting from this site - it will be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Absolutely loved these cookies! Just for some variety, I added some mint extract to half of the filling and they were delicious as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
My kids love these they ask me to make them again and again. I don't mind at all because they are very easy to make and require little ingredients so even the clean-up is easy. As for adults, I would say just a tad too rich and sugary but still very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by winnykins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2010
Yum, yum. And super easy. The dough has a pretty stiff yet pliable consistency. The cookies come out very soft and hold together very well. I have tried other recipes for this type of cookie, but the cookie always fell apart, but none of these cookies broke (by accident at least...:)). Make sure to let them sit on the cookie sheet for a few minutes before removing them to the cooling racks. I doubled the batch and it made a ton. We had leftovers for 3 days, but no one complained. I used a different cream cheese recipe that I found on this site titled "cream cheese frosting II."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2010
Im giving these 4 stars and not 5 because my husband thought they were too sweet. I loved them and my 3 year old loved them (but he cant be trusted as a dessert critic- he likes anything with sugar!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSPARKERII

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dunedin, Florida, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 132) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Chocolate Mint Candies Cookies

Bake your favorite thin chocolate mints into these melt-in-your-mouth cookies.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States