Chocolate Sandwich Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2007
I actually didn't make the cookies... I made the filling recipe.It is a wonderful icing/filling. Very light and sweet with a nice buttery taste. Great on my chocolate cake! Something different rather than a boring plain icing. Thanks for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jowolf2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lillooet, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2007
Tasty! Love the frosting. But I didn't like how soft the cookies were -- they fell apart far too easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
This rating is based solely on the frosting portion of the recipe. I love this frosting! I used it to frost my Christmas cookies as well as for filling for my oatmeal cream pies. It is exceptional! I can't wait to make a cake and use it there,too. Outstanding. My family LOVES it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA
Living In: Groveport, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Was like Whoopie pies, but not as good as I had hoped. The cookie was bland and tasteless. Since I already had chocolate frosting I didn't make the frosting that went this recipe. Won't make again. Thanks anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anderson, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
I added semisweets to the cookie batter and green food coloring to the filling, and they came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2005
The cookies came out way too puffy and making them into a sandwich was kind of awkward, so I added more powdered sugar to the filling which made frosting and put a teaspoonful on top of each cookie like icing and they looked just lovely. The cookie is bland tasting, but it complements the very sweet taste of the filling. I liked em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2005
These are great, although they are very sweet. I added peanut butter chips to the batter and YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jharmon40

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2005
They were like whoopie pies, but the cookie part itself didn't have a very sweet flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2004
I'm not sure what happened with these but they came out awful. No one liked the flavor and the cookies spread like crazy. I've made whoopie pies for years using my mothers' recipe but I couldn't find it so I thought I'd try this one. I think I'll keep searching for my other one. Thanks though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bevvie

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2004
chantelle
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chocolate Snowcap Cookies

See how to make a fudgy, chocolate cookie with powdered sugary snowcaps.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States