Chocolate Rum Mousse Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Hubby LOVES this recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
So freaking deeeeeelisouso! MAKE IT I SAY!MAKE IT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2010
I followed the recipe exactly and the pie turned out GREAT and easy to make! The rum I added was coconut rum, but next time I will add one more teaspoon than the recipe calls for...we could taste a little rum, but not very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2007
OK, am I the only one who ran into problems here? The mousse was way, way too stiff and it was crunchy from the pudding powder. I added about 1 cup of half and half to compensate and then it wasn't chocolatey enough for me, so I added some Special Dark syrup. I still felt like there was a little too much crunchy texture from the pudding, so I heated the gelatin back to hot before adding it in as the last step. That helped a lot! The recipe was good in the end, with a little fixing up but not a 5 star. My favorite recipe for mousse is richer with melted dark chocolate and this recipe pales in comparison to it, so only 4, not 5.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wayland, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2007
My daughter-in-law made this cake and what can i say - Delish! I plan on making it too when I have occassion. 5 Stars
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I wish I would have read the reviews before I made this recipe for my family for Thanksgiving. I love rum but this recipe was too overboard. Definetly cut back. This was my first Thanksgiving and I'm glad I made 4 different pies because the look on my families face when they tried this it was priceless. Not a good thing though. I must say however this recipe was extrememly easy to make and if you are pressed for time this is the route to take!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2003
Very tasty, very easy to make. Cutting back on the rum is definitely a good idea though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2003
There is a typo..you can't dissolve jello in 3 TABLESPOON of WATER......I assume they mean cups...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2003
Excellent and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2002
Could never get the topping to work. Tastes great without it. For those who don't love the rum flavor, you can use only 1 tsp instead of 2.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States