Chocolate Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Toni Marie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2008
I loved this recipe. I used the recipe with a tweak on the Rum. Cake was moist and tasty. I will definitely be making more of this cake throughout the year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Arverne, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2008
If you take this to a party, take the recipe too. You will be asked for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2008
Wow, this is really nice - and pretty. I used artificial rum flavoring, so I tweaked the liquid to work with it. I also added some instant coffee and vanilla to the batter and to the glaze - and I sprinkled another 1/2c of chopped walnuts on the "bottom" of the cake before I baked it. -- I made 2 of these today. One the second one, I reduced the amount of liquid in the glaze to make it thicker. I think they both work nicely - jest depends on preference... Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2008
Really yummy, really easy and it impresses all your guests; what more could you ask for???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2007
This rum cake was the Best!! And so so easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Greenwood, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2007
Yummy, yummy, yummy! A few modifications due to what I had on hand. Only had coconut rum so I used a coconut pudding in the mix and used pecans and chopped coconut on the bottom of the bundt pan. It was delicious. Made a great big cake and the rum was just right. Definitely a keeper, and will make with other modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2007
Very good, this would be nice for little partys with about 3-5 kids, or adults.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2007
Made cake for my mother's bridge group. Poked holes in top of cake with long two prong fork (after baking.) Then I used measuring cup to pour small amounts of glaze, repeating procedure after glaze soaked into cake. The men liked the cake because it was not too sweet and had a lot of moisture. It probably tasted better because I made day before serving, refrigerated overnight, cut in serving pieces about four hours before serving at room temperature.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2007
very good! used slivered almonds, added cinnamon and nutmeg. will definitely make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Frankfort, Indiana, USA
Living In: Los Gatos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States