Chocolate Rum Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Photo by nbohbot
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
Easy! Will try again with dark rum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nbohbot

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
I love Chocolate and was curious about this recipe, since it had Rum in it. I made it once and it wasnt very good. I made it again and upped the Rum and compensated with a little more flour. I added another 1/2 cup german rum. Boy Howdy!!! it was Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe! Its best if you add just a bit more rum in the glaze and let it sit over night before enjoying it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
I don't "bake"; however, I'm a bachelor with a sweet tooth, so I do what I must. I had already tried the "Too Much Chocolate Cake" recipe for my birthday, so I was confident I could manage this one. Very good it was! As was suggested, I used Myers's Rum and a 50-50 split of brown and white sugar. Also, after the first batch, I decided I needed to add chocolate chips. The main challenge is to get the glaze to seep into the cake. Poking holes in the top sort of works, but the walnut layer makes it awkward. Will see what happens when glaze is poured on bottom instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rick Toews

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
very good went over very well really enjoyed if you area chocolate lover you will like this cake
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2011
Wonderful. Just wonderful. My husband has a new favorite cake. It's been out of the oven for only 2 hours and is almost all gone. I'm thinking of sprinkling powered sugar on it next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chasadchick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mount Pleasant, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Quick and easy. One of my favorite Bake Sale "go to" recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
it was very easy to make and moist cake ever! I will make this again. I will add it to chocolate chips next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachan777
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
Fantastic!I made cupcakes out of this recipe and they were so good!they only need about 15 min. Of baking time btw,and mine were rather large haha
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dimsum

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
I omitted the nuts and placed the cake in the fridge once cooled. The next day I covered it with the "Easy Chocolate Bundt Cake Glaze" from this site and it was sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tattooedmomma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Golden Rum Cake

A yummy, rummy Bundt cake with a simple butter-rum glaze.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States