Chocolate Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I used this recipe years ago and lost it. It worked out great. I stored the rum balls in an airtight container for a couple of weeks and they were perfect for christmas.Also good for quick gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Tried this for the first time for Thanksgiving 2000. What a hit! So simple, so yummy, and they make a GREAT presentation. Find an elegant bowl or something "unusual" to pile them into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
A friend last year made great rum balls. She forgot to send me the recipe so I decided to look on line for a new one. These tasted even better than hers. I will probably make these again. Thanks for the great recipe. Leslie73
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
"It's GREAT!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
very easy and quick. I changed the walnuts to peanuts and had people telling me that they were the best they had ever had. I also dipped some in chocolate and that worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
The 1/2 cup of rum/Kaluha made such a difference compared to only 1/4 cup in different recipes. So moist they were a smash!! The Kaluha ones were drier even with 1/2 cup though, so add a little water to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Oh my goodness!! I've had rum balls before, but never quite this good. I found this recipe at the last minute and found I didn't have any rum. With the stores all closed, I used Kahlua in 1 recipe and Ameretto in another. I got rave reviews! Thanks for my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I've had nothing but compliments on these - but keep em away from the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
These are really good. Try substituting brandy for the rum. This is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
They're potent, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 349) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Chocolate Protein Balls

A great on-the-go breakfast or snack time pick-me-up!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States