Chocolate Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2000
I used this recipe years ago and lost it. It worked out great. I stored the rum balls in an airtight container for a couple of weeks and they were perfect for christmas.Also good for quick gift.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Tried this for the first time for Thanksgiving 2000. What a hit! So simple, so yummy, and they make a GREAT presentation. Find an elegant bowl or something "unusual" to pile them into.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2000
A friend last year made great rum balls. She forgot to send me the recipe so I decided to look on line for a new one. These tasted even better than hers. I will probably make these again. Thanks for the great recipe. Leslie73
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
"It's GREAT!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2000
very easy and quick. I changed the walnuts to peanuts and had people telling me that they were the best they had ever had. I also dipped some in chocolate and that worked well too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2000
The 1/2 cup of rum/Kaluha made such a difference compared to only 1/4 cup in different recipes. So moist they were a smash!! The Kaluha ones were drier even with 1/2 cup though, so add a little water to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2001
Oh my goodness!! I've had rum balls before, but never quite this good. I found this recipe at the last minute and found I didn't have any rum. With the stores all closed, I used Kahlua in 1 recipe and Ameretto in another. I got rave reviews! Thanks for my new favorite recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2001
I've had nothing but compliments on these - but keep em away from the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2001
These are really good. Try substituting brandy for the rum. This is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2001
They're potent, but delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States