Chocolate Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
These were great. Rolling really gets tiring so be prepared for the work. I almost completely followed the recipe except that I added a little more cocoa. I like the stronger chocolate flavor with rum balls. Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These turned out how they were supposed to, but overall they just weren't as amazing as I thought they would be based on the reviews. My husband liked them though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
My family didn't care for these at all - sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wausau, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
These Rum balls were very good. Although i do have to say 1/2 a cup of rum was wayy more than what is needed. I would only use maybe 3/4 of a cup. This is a perfect recipe for the holidays, i made these the night before our christmas staff party and placed them into red foiled cups. Perfect for the desert tray!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phox
Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
If I don't make these at Christmas I am persona non grata. A huge family favourite! My husband starts hinting at me to start making them in September.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Onoway, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Delicious and easy to make! I put in about 6 drops of almond extract because I like the flavor but not the consistency and they taste AMAZING!!! I'm glad I bought the larger bottle of rum because now I can make more rum balls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tammy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Poughkeepsie, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
These are fantastic.....I used Bailey's. Will try rum next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Rum balls are strong, people. They're supposed to be very rummy. They are NOT supposed to be a sweet sugary cookie. If you don't like rum or nuts, don't make them. I don't know why people make things with major ingredients they don't like and then complain that they don't like the finished product. I think these are great and I've made them with other types of liquor and nuts. For those who don't know, you're supposed to use Nilla Wafers (or whatever brand you can find) and crush them really fine, like in a food processor. You can use a blender to crush them, but don't dump the whole box in - do a handful at a time. This takes longer, but you need to give the blender blades room to work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by punkypower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Delicious! I added a bit more rum becaue I like the strong taste and everyone absolutely loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 348) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States