Chocolate Rum Balls I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Excellent rum balls!!! Loved these. Omitted the walnuts because of family allergies and they were still delicious. I would like to note however that the recipe only made about 24 walnut-sized balls, not the 48 the recipe claims.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dacula, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
I've been making these every year since 2002 and they are consistently a hit. I had a co-worker who didn't like chocolate so I used to make a batch where I omitted the cocoa and they were STILL good ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I'm sorry but I did NOT like this recipe at all. The Rum was WAYYYYY too over-powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2008
I just made these last night...OMG!!! They are FAB!!! I'm sure they will taste even better as they sit another day or 2!! I made the recipe exactly as is and it's PERFECT!! Mine weren't too sticky to roll out or anything!! I will be making another batch of these soon as they will not last with all my Christmas company!! Thanks for the recipe...I will make these every Christmas!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
Very simple to make, and easy to roll into balls. I have tasted better, however, they are still pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gingerbreadgirlz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Definitely not a recipe I will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I made these last christmas, and the rum was way overpowering (but still good!). So this weekend I substituted the rum for KAHLUA and the walnuts for ALMONDS.... DELICIOUS!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANNE102371

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northridge, California, USA
Living In: Hayden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
Absolutely yummy! Many reviewers have said this before, but it can't be repeated enough... LET THEM MATURE for at least 2-3 days before eating. I took them to a party yesterday and they were a sensation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
very good....used vanilla cognac in place of rum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2008
WOW! These pack quite a PUNCH!! They were really good. I am not giving them 5 stars for the simple fact that out of the 5 kinds of cookies I made for Christmas - these were the last to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TAURUSGIRL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Texas, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

Displaying results 121-130 (of 336) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Holiday Rum Balls

Make this classic holiday treat using leftover brownies!

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Crinkles II

See how to make chocolate cookies coated in confectioners' sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States