Chocolate Rocky Road Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2005
Delecatably orgasmic! This was an amazing recipe base. Made a few changes: Melted 1c. Double choc chips W/butter Used Almonds instead, Used 1/2c. Brown Sugar + 1/2c white. Rolled 2 mini mellows inside, making a ball. Then topped it with one. These cookies came out awesome!They are like Rocky Road truffles when made this way. (Baked 7 min.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Merrimack, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Altadena, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2007
I have made this multiple times and they have always been great, but difficult to assembe (the dough is very stick making it difficult to put the marshmellows inside. If found that if I add the melted chocolate when it is still hot the dough does not get as sticky, they turn out just as well, the prep time is cut in half. I also added about a cup of chocolate chips to this and it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
i didn't have chocolate chips in the house, so I used six squares of semi-sweet chocolate (1/2 with the butter, and 1/2 in the batter) and I couldn't keep these cookies on the table. They disappeared like wildfire. I will make these again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2004
Excellent cookies. One of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2005
This is a great recipe, and my husband's favorite!! We put three small marshmallows on the top of each one before baking and they turned out fine, perfectly browned and stayed melted for the next three days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
Very, very good!!! I got so many compliments when I made these. Thanks sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I've been making these for years. Totally Awesome!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2007
Excellent cookies. I took others advice and tried some with marshmallows put on just after removing from the oven and I preferred them that way. Also they are very easy to make. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2008
Delicious cookies! I read the reviews and was concerned about the marshmallow leaking out of the cookie so I did a test with two cookies, one with the marshmallow on top and the other I added after baking. Personally, I like the marshmallow baked with the cookies because it browns nicely and looks like a perfectly roasted marhsmallow. I was sure to push the marshmallow down into the cookie dough a bit so it wouldn't fall off when baking. I'm not sure if this helped, but I had great results.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2008
i love this recipe. its super easy and it taste delicious. its not too sweet and it come out very moist. its a bit like a cookie cake. what i changed is i added marshmallows inside the batter by taking mini marshies and cuting them in half and folding it into the batter. i made half with nuts and half without. i prefer without nuts because cookie is more denser, chewier and you taste more the of cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States