Chocolate Ribbon Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2004
This recipe turned out to be VERY quick and easy, and still tasted wonderful even with using lite whipped topping, neufchetal(sp?) cheese, and sugar free pudding! Taking another reviewer's suggestion, I increased the amount of cream cheese mixture slightly, and as a result it gooped over the edge when I added the chocolate layer. Will definately make this again, but will let the cream cheese layer set slightly before adding the chocolate. Good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RANCHGIRL_59714

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Belgrade, Montana, USA
Living In: Bozeman, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
My guests literally fight over this pie, debating over who has the biggest slice, and there's never a morsel left over!! It's so absolutely easy to make (no oven required--yea!) and I have never had anyone NOT like this pie! I found the recipe for this in a magazine years ago, and couldn't find it til now. Thank you so much for bringing it back!! :-) Folks, you CAN NOT go wrong with this pie!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODWIZ

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Del Rio, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2004
This is a great recipe, but I use powdered sugar instead of white sugar. I never have any pie left over.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2008
This pie is a fave in our house too!! Been serving this pie for years now-- it's actually a recipe out of a Cool-Whip cookbook that I have! Like others, I make with a graham cracker crust sometimes. But I pipe the Cool Whip on top and it looks spectacular.. And I also drizzle a little chocolate syrup for added pizazz!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
I make several of these pies at Thanksgiving and Christmas and never have any left over!! I have experimented with different pudding flavors & they are always a hit - oreo cookies & creme, mint chocolate chip, white chocolate, etc.! hands down the easiest dessert to make and always a HIT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2005
I was looking for a pie that would be special enough for the Holidays and easy to make sugar free for my diabetic friend, this was it! fantastic! Both flavors blend well and yet are distinct from eachother, and it's easy as pie to make ;-) Thank you so much for this recipe! Oh I also made one low fat and sugar free, still delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Edgewater, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
I followed this recipe exactly except for using a regular graham cracker crust instead of chocolate. Took the pie to a church dinner and everyone seemed to like it very much! I also enjoyed how easy and quick this recipe came together :o)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2008
This was great!!!!! Very easy, I used a little more cream cheese than the recipe called for and it still turned out great. I used cook and serve pudding and let it set then i added it on top of the cream cheese mixture! My local store was out of the oreo pie crust so i used graham cracker crust.It was all gone within minutes of serving. I do recommend you chill completly before servins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Eccles, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2008
This has always been my favorite recipe. To make the taste a little different, I use a honey graham crunch crust instead of the chocolate one. It puts a different spin on the recipe. Either way, its amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2008
I would give 5 stars for this recipe, I made it for Thanksgiving and it was delicious. I had alot of family home and they thought it was great. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rich Chocolate Truffle Pie

Rich, quick, and delicious, this amazing chocolate pie has it all.

Chocolate Cream Pie I

This easy pie is dense with dark-chocolate flavor.

French Silk Chocolate Pie I

See how to make an amazingly simple, silky chocolate pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States