Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
This is a perfect dessert to bring to a bbq or party. It's rich and delicious, but unhealthy enough that you're better off sharing it with others. I love the chewy, gooey, chocolatey filling. This is an easy way to get people to ask, "Who brought this dessert?" :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
They turned out super crunchy on edges - next time will cook for shorter time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Loved these, but they never seem to be the most popular sweet at a pot luck because they are sooooo rich. Even my 2 year old couldn't finish his brownie sized square.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HanakoLei

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2013
I made this exactly as written but used a jelly roll pan. They were OK but I would definitely omit the nuts. Their flavor overpowers and you lose the chocolate taste. I've had much better and will keep looking for a different recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2013
These were OK. A little too rich for my taste, but not bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I've made this recipe a dozen times. Never failed to impress everybody. I actually sold this once in my class' bake sale. It was gone in like 30 minutes! Fantastic recipe! Definitely a keeper ?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Very delicious! They were a huge hit at a family BBQ! I used 3/4 of the can of sweetened condensed milk for about 1 cup of chocolate chips and the other 1/4 of the can for about 15 cubes of caramel. People seemed to get really excited when I told them the bars had chocolate AND caramel in them! :) Also, I would recommend using a larger pan, the bars were a bit too thick in a 9 x 13 pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Fantastic recipe! I followed the recipe. I've made this several times and it's always delicious. I prefer making it in the larger jelly roll pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
These are really good. I do agree with some others that a larger pan(Jelly Roll) would make them thinner. I used 9 x 13 and the family loved them!! Either way wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
I made these last night but I had to split the recipe in half since I only had one egg left. They were great. I also add a layer of carmel to them. I made sure not to over cook so I only cooked for about 25 min. They are very chewy, sweet and gooey. The kids loved them of course. My self I think I would like a lady finger for the crust. Oh, they were easy to get out of the pan too. I think this was because I did not over cook. Just fun to expermint. Thanks for the recipe.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States