Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2006
i've been looking for a revel bars recipe for quite a while now and im so glad i found this one. everyone in my family loved it (especially my mum and dad!). i used more walnuts and it turned out heavenly. thanks for the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
Although these satisfied our 'chocolate fanatic', I found the cookie rather dry. They were good but I probably won't make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2005
This recipe is tremendous! I made it for work and people were eating the crumbs! This makes a lot...a wonderful recipe. I use salted better, so I left the salt out, and it worked perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KAREN JOHNSON-SUSKO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sellersville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2005
I've made these many times and they always turn out great. Will cure a chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hobart, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
The only thing I changed was to make this in a jelly roll pan instead of 9x13. It was a hit at two offices and at home! They were rich and chewy...but I agree that I won't be able to make them often; they're hard on the waistline! Thanks for a popular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
I make this for every potluck and get RAVE reviews. If you have sweetend coconut around, omit 1/4c b. sugar and add 1/4-1/2c coconut to oatmeal batter. YUM! For chocolate layer, I omit salt and walnuts. 9x13 pan is perfect for thick bars, then cut into small squares when cooled. I like them best out of the refridgerator. Makes them nice and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2005
I made these for work and they were a hit! I did add a quarter cup of sugar to the chocolate because I wanted it a little sweet. I also used a jelly roll pan to make them. They turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2005
Awfully decadent and sweet which is probably why people like it. I can't afford (dietetically) to fix it very often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
I like this cookie.the oatmeal tastes wonderful.I didn't make the chocolate fudge 'cos I didn't want to make a big mess out of the kitchen.Instead I sprinkled choc chips all over half the oatmeal dough n covered the chips with the rest of the dough.I like the crunchy top.it's so yummy. I reduce sugar by 1/2 cup 'cos quick cooking oats are kinda sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2005
I thought the taste was rather bland. The middle part was runny. I wouldn't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States