Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
My 16yr old daughter made these for a party...they were awesome!!! Will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShepR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Vernal, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Excellent recipe. I replaced the 2 1/2 cups all-purpose flour with 2 1/4 cups whole wheat. Also coarse chopped old fashioned oats. Did not use the nuts and baked the bars in a 10x15 pan. They turned out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by happycooker
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2009
Very good and easy to make! I used peacans instead of walnuts as that is what I had. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happycooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Photo by Hannah
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2008
I followed this recipe to a "t" These looked great but tasted just "okay" - too much vanilla for my taste - ruined the chocolate flavor for me - made it taste pretty bland - also, I would never cook them in a 9x13 pan again - they turn out way too thick - and it's so rich that a thick bar is a bit much - i would use a jelly roll pan if i were to make them again and try a different recipe for the chocolate filling - or just use 1 tsp of vanilla?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sabetha, Kansas, USA
Living In: Silverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Always a hit! I especially enjoy the oat bottom.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
My husband and I made this recipe twice before we got the taste that we like. We soaked the oatmeal in milk for a few minutes before we made the mixture, the result was better. Putting the whole oatmeal mixture at the bottom and the choco mixture on top also resulted to better taste and appearance. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mizzfox

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mela
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2008
I've been making this for years and have yet to get a bad review. I add around 1/4 cup condensed milk to the oatmeal mix to make it chewier. When melting the chocolate, it is important not to get the flame up too high. Otherwise, the chocolate becomes too runny, making it very messy and impossible to cut into pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2008
this recipe was a hit to my friends! after i baked it and cooled for a few minutes, my friends cant help but munch on them! i just hav a question.. because after a few hours, the revel bars became so hard! very hard to bite on! how can i prevent this from happening?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Easy! I made as directed and they turned out perfect. Will make again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2008
These are one of the best bar cookies I've ever made. The combo of the gooey chocolate filling and oatmeal layers is amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 155) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States