Chocolate Revel Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 19, 2010
These are good and actually better the next day. I do however think I will add more brown sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
These were just ok. They were yummy, but nothing spectacular. Nice that you don't have to turn on your oven for this one :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Erin Kate
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2010
This is one of my favorite recipes. It's like an oatmeal chocolate chip cookie in bar form. It's so hard to not eat the entire pan myself. I follow the recipe to a T, wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Kate

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2010
These are just ridiculously good. Gooey and chocolatey, I don't even want to think about the calories! But everyone asks for the recipe when they try it because they are just sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
People always love these! They areso good! (I never put in the walnuts though)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hannah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Falls, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
I used to make these many years ago - got the recipe out of an oatmeal box (this one has been a keeper all these years). That's what I like about this site - I forget about some of these recipes until I start looking for something different to make. I do not bake this for 35 min. - more like 25 min. otherwise they get too brown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
I've made these 3 times and it's a FAMILY FAVORITE! The first time I started making, but to my dismay I didn't have any chocolate chips on hand. I substituted 9 T unsweetened cocoa, 9 T sugar and 1/3 C butter to replace the chocolate chips. It was melt-in-your-mouth YUMMY! The 2nd time I used the chocolate chips the recipe called for, still good, but not as wonderful as we'd remembered. Last night I made again with the cocoa mixture and WOW!! We prefer it this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by munchmn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
excellant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshalltown, Iowa, USA
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
These were very good. I made them for work and everyone loved them. I think the key is not to overbake; they're better if they are a little chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haverhill, Iowa, USA
Living In: Hubbard, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2009
This is absolutely delicious! I made these for a coworker's going away party and they were all gone by lunch time. I made them in a 9x13 pan and they turned out fine. I actually think it would be harder to do it in a flatter pan because it's difficult to spread so thin. I used rolled oats, cut the flour down to 2 cups, the sugar down to 1.5 cups and did what one of the reviewers said by putting about 1/4 cup of the condensed milk into the oatmeal mixture. For the fudge, I cut the vanilla down to 1.5 tsp. It turned out so good! For melting the chocolate, I heated the butter and the condensed milk in a pan before it boiled and poured it over the chocolate so the chocolate wouldn't burn, then added the vanilla and walnuts. The walnuts were such a good touch, without them it would have been too sweet I think. I would say I used about 5/8 of the oatmeal mixture on the bottom and 3/8 of it on top, covering most of it. They were so delicious, I couldn't stop myself from eating more than one. My thighs are going to pay for it. Next time I might use the full amount of flour or add more oats. But they were still delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 152) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

St. Patrick's Chocolate & Mint Cheesecake Bars

Green minty cheesecake brownies are festive for St. Patrick’s Day.

Chocolate Chocolate Chip Cookies I

See how to make the chocolate lover’s chocolate chip cookie.

Peanut Butter Bars I

Time to get your nom-noms on! It’s peanut butter and chocolate in a bar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States