Chocolate Raspberry Cloud Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2014
Delicious. However, it does not need the full half cup of sugar if you're using raspberry filling with sugar added. I used maybe a tablespoon and it came out delicious. Make sure to use powdered sugar for the best texture. The second time I made it I used extra chocolate crumbs for layering and it came out even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Lucky Noodles
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
Outstanding! I had to make my own raspberry syrup as others did. Smuckers.com does have it available on-line and you can search the site for the product availability near you (thank you Lindsay!). DH raved on and on and got the neighbors to come over to try this. Everyone loved it. Perfect pie for a hot day - no cooking and you feel like you are eating a chocolate raspberry cloud! UPDATE: I found raspberry syrup at Walmart in the ice cream topping section.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lucky Noodles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hanover, Indiana, USA
Living In: Noblesville, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2010
If you like whipped cream you'll love this one. I only made 2 changes: I broke the wafer cookies up before I layered them with the whipped cream because I thought when you cut into it a large area would be collapsed. Also it needs a little red or pink food coloring - it just looks more raspberry-ish. Other than that, I followed the recipe exactly. Be sure to refrigerate it for a long time before serving - those cookies come out the texture and flavor of those ice cream sandwiches that have the soft cookie on the outside. Thinking I'll just do a vanilla bean flavoring / syrup instead of the raspberry and call it ice cream sandwich pie. AWESOME! Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
This recipe wasn't too difficult to make, and turned out very well. I doubled the recipe and made two pies, which I took to a family reunion. Of all the desserts there, it was the first to be eaten. I grated a small amount of dark chocolate into the whipped cream that I used to top the pies just before serving instead of using chocolate curls, and garnished them with raspberries and blackberries to give them a red, white, and blue look for Independence Day. I will definitely be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Midvale, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by abapplez
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2010
This is excellent! The hardest part of this recipe was waiting the 12 hours to cut it (we only waited 8) and finding the Raspberry Syrup in my area. I never did find the syrup so I used the Raspberry Sauce (by The_Tattooed_Chef) from this site and just made it a little thicker and it worked perfectly. This is light, airy, and delicious. Everyone loved it. I will be making this again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by abapplez

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Spotsylvania, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
This was so simple and yet so tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2006
This dessert is easy to make. Just didn't like having to wait so long for it to set. By then the cream is set and I can see why you would have to add fresh. It was okay but nothing I'd make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy Caron

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Center Barnstead, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2006
The family loved it. I only gave it 4 stars because a)it was really rich and b)I had a hard time finding the chocolate wafers -- ended up using oreo cookies without the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grand Rapids, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2005
Very good! I'd like to try to make a healthy version of this. But it looked really beautiful... I used red food coloring in the whipped cream, and put raspberries and grated chocolate on top. Everyone liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2003
Very tasty but time consuming to create. The heavy cream didn't sweeten up as much as I expected and gave the dessert an odd flavor. The fresh berries and syrup garnish disguised that but still I wonder if whipping cream wouldn't have been a better choice. My guy thought it was very good and worth the effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntieJ

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Raspberry Chocolate Tassies

See how to make tasty pastry cups filled with chocolate and raspberry jam.

White Chocolate Raspberry Cheesecake

Make this creamy white chocolate raspberry cheesecake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States