Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2010
Wow, This was great. Light and easy to make. I only added 3 eggs and a little Flax. The choc. chips are good and it doesn't weigh the cake. I you are having a chocolate attack try this recipe. It's also nice if you slice it up you can bring it to a potluck because it's not full of frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
i made cupcakes with this recipe and they turned out great! i baked them for 20 minutes and they came out just right. i thought they were a little runny right after i took them out of the oven, but i think that was just the 'pudding' part of the cake. it set up fine and gained consistency as it cooled off. very yummy and moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
This is an awesome cake. Each time I make this it's always a hit. This chocolate cake is perfect as originally written. This is my husbands favorite and so easy that he made it for my birthday. He is not a baker. Now, I have tried peanut butter chips(instead of choc chips) once and I don't recommend it. However, mint choc chips are a good variation around holidays. Just recently, I used this recipe to make a white cake, only changing the choc cake mix and choco pudding mix to white cake mix and vanilla pudding and just omitting the chocolate chips. This makes for a very moist white cake two layered cake which I iced with buttercream icing. It was also a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2010
I just made this last night and it was very good! I didn't make the glaze though b/c I didn't have enough chocolate chips. I just sprinkled powdered sugar over the top. I did only use a little over a cup of mini chocolate chips and I must say I wish I would've used the whole bag!! But very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by blessedmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2010
my mom has made a cake like this for years and she misplaced her original recipe. we have tried a handful of recipes in hopes to find one similar, and this is pretty close to the original. delicious! i have already made it three times! i did find that it took a lot longer to bake (til the toothpick came out clean) i also did not have chocolate pudding so i used vanilla (couldnt tell the difference)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
PERFECT!! Used a bag of mini chocolate chips. really doesn't even need the glaze - so rich and yummy. Used fat free sugar free pudding and reduced fat sour cream (will try fat free next time) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I have made this so many times and people think its AMAZING! Its soooo easy and it makes me look like Im a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This tasted great and is a great way to seriously improve on a store bought cake mix. I used Pam to spray the bundt pan and must have missed a section because about 1/4 of the cake stuck. Rather than try to fix it using frosting, I clean cut the 3/4 that came out well and made it pretty with the glaze. With the 1/4 that stuck, I made cake cups for the kids. This was a Christmas Eve dessert, so I put a scoop of the cake in the bottom of a Christmas designed platstic cup. Then I added a spoonful of whipped cream, then a spoonful of cake, then whipped cream & topped with a little glaze. The kids really liked the cups and I didn't waste any of the yummy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, and cake was very tasty. The addition of sour cream kicked up the flavor several notches. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobodyyouknow79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is my husbands absolute FAVORITE dessert. I have learned to make it in the mini-bundt molds to help with his "serving size". It goes FAST and it is wonderful chilled. Yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States