Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have made a similar cake several times and used this recipe by mistake once. It was terrible, there is way too much liquid in this cake. It took way too long to cook and was wet like bread pudding inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used this recipe to make cupcakes for a coworker and they came out perfect. The only change I made was using mini chocolate chips instead of regular size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Amazing cake! I have made this several times and everyone loves it, even the ones that dont normally like cake!!!--- I tweak this recipe a little and use 2 blocks of the bakers semi sweet chocolate instead of the semi sweet chocolate chips. I chunk it up and add it in. I also use two 9 inch rounds instead of a bundt pan. 350 degrees for about 30-35 minutes *dont over cook* For the frosting I use... a small tub of cool whip and the remaining 6 blocks of the semi sweet bakers chocolate *melted together in the microwave for 1 minutes and then cooled* It is so rich, dense, and chocolately!! Even better when the cake is kept chilled in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is the BEST cake!! Everytime we make it I am asked for the recipe. We have people requesting we make it for get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
hubby said this was good extremely good, served with vanilla ice cream !!! So good Thanks for sharing this cake Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent cake! i have baked this a in a Bundt pan and also in 9 inch layers. In the layer cake i made a lightly flavored choc. buttercream and piped between layers that had been covered with a chocolate glaze. this is my chocolate loving son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this cake for my mother's birthday and everyone loved it! I had no problem with it overflowing my bundt pan, but I did have to cook for 75 minutes. A chocolate lovers dream come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
this was AMAZING! my cousin tried to eat this straight out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
THE BEST Bundt Cake I have ever had! I didnt have almond ext. so I just left it out but it was still to die for. Thanks for sharing :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I used a Pilsbury Moist supreme cake mix, used 1/2 cup of veg oil and a 1/4 cup of Apple sauce. Pleased that I tried this recipe as my family love chocolate cake, but this one just didn't wow us. In fact it tasted too much like a standard box chocolate cake with a few chocolate chips thrown in... NOTE ~ I made two batches of this mixture, for the cupcakes I baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States