Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Best choclate cake I've ever had!!! Easy to make, I wouldnt change a thing in this recipe. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I love this recipe with all sugar free mixes...... I subbed banana, white chocolate and vanilla sugar free puddings and a yellow sugar free cake mix ..and with yogurt instead of sour cream you have the best low fat and low sugar remedy !!! Tastes like heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by elli mommy of 5

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ffgirl0302
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My daughter wanted a chocolate cake for her birthday. Came across this recipe and thought I would give it a shot. Wow! Chocolate is what she wanted, chocolate is what she got! Very rich, very moist, very good! I thought about adding a few walnuts but thought I'd try it as it first. Next time I will be adding a few nuts to give it an even more "fudgey" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ffgirl0302

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is the best cake I have ever made...ever. And SO easy. I almost felt guilty about how much people were raving about this super easy cake at a recent family gathering and everyone else's dessert was ignored. Try serving with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this for my chocoholic husband for his b-day. He hated it....I loved it. It was moist almost to the point of being pudding...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
It was not bad. Kind of tasted like a cake I would purchase from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The chocolate cake is awesome! I make this cake as a three layer cake with peanutbutter or cream cheese frosting. I am always asked to make this and have even had ppl want to buy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
I have made a similar cake several times and used this recipe by mistake once. It was terrible, there is way too much liquid in this cake. It took way too long to cook and was wet like bread pudding inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2010
I used this recipe to make cupcakes for a coworker and they came out perfect. The only change I made was using mini chocolate chips instead of regular size.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Amazing cake! I have made this several times and everyone loves it, even the ones that dont normally like cake!!!--- I tweak this recipe a little and use 2 blocks of the bakers semi sweet chocolate instead of the semi sweet chocolate chips. I chunk it up and add it in. I also use two 9 inch rounds instead of a bundt pan. 350 degrees for about 30-35 minutes *dont over cook* For the frosting I use... a small tub of cool whip and the remaining 6 blocks of the semi sweet bakers chocolate *melted together in the microwave for 1 minutes and then cooled* It is so rich, dense, and chocolately!! Even better when the cake is kept chilled in the fridge!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States