Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Better the 2nd day. Pretty good for a box cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
Definitely one of the better chocolate cakes I ever made. Extremely moist, dense and flavorful. I only added 1 cup of choc. chips to the mix because others complained of the cake needing more baking time; 1 cup was plenty. I stuck with the 50 minute bake time too. For the glaze I used 'Satiny Choc. Glaze' from this site since I have used before and loved, and it requires only 3 T of butter, not 6 like this recipe. I subbed low fat sour cream too. Just some little tweaks in attempt to curb the monstrous fat and calories in this awesome cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RAISIN1

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by byw80
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
So moist and so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by byw80

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leander, Texas, USA
Living In: Taylor, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
Best choclate cake I've ever had!!! Easy to make, I wouldnt change a thing in this recipe. Thank you for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
I love this recipe with all sugar free mixes...... I subbed banana, white chocolate and vanilla sugar free puddings and a yellow sugar free cake mix ..and with yogurt instead of sour cream you have the best low fat and low sugar remedy !!! Tastes like heaven!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elli Mathers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ffgirl0302
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
My daughter wanted a chocolate cake for her birthday. Came across this recipe and thought I would give it a shot. Wow! Chocolate is what she wanted, chocolate is what she got! Very rich, very moist, very good! I thought about adding a few walnuts but thought I'd try it as it first. Next time I will be adding a few nuts to give it an even more "fudgey" taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ffgirl0302

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Central City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Marion, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This is the best cake I have ever made...ever. And SO easy. I almost felt guilty about how much people were raving about this super easy cake at a recent family gathering and everyone else's dessert was ignored. Try serving with vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I made this for my chocoholic husband for his b-day. He hated it....I loved it. It was moist almost to the point of being pudding...lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
It was not bad. Kind of tasted like a cake I would purchase from the grocery store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Absinthe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
The chocolate cake is awesome! I make this cake as a three layer cake with peanutbutter or cream cheese frosting. I am always asked to make this and have even had ppl want to buy it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Plan Your Easter Brunch
Plan Your Easter Brunch

Breakfast casseroles, drinks, fancy eggs, and brunch ideas for a sweet Easter event.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States