Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I thought this cake was fabulous! I made it in a 13 x 9 inch pan with a buttercream/whipping cream frosting. It is so moist and delicious! I don't think anyone would know it was a mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Definatly USE flour to coat the pan after spraying with baking spray. I skipped this step, and am now kicking myself in the rear as part of the cake got stuck. I was luckily able to try to camoflauge this with the drizzle and candles, but still not my finest hour. It is very moist, and I followed (like most) and used the light sour cream, and 2% milk instead. I also used Choc fudge cake instead of devils food. She is a chocoholic! I can't wait to try a peice tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinytink36
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I didn't have any cake pans to make this in, so I just made them into muffins. They turned out great! You can't taste the sour cream, it was really moist, and my co-workers whom I've shared them with said the chocolate chips inside the muffins reminded them of the candy Gushers - the chocolate just bursts in your mouth after taking a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
this is a big hit with my family! wonderful cake! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this into cupcakes. It yielded about 27 cupcakes that I baked for 22-25 minutes depending on size. I did not use the glaze. Serve them warm with some ice cream...the chocolate chips melt and it's SO good! I also used 3 oz sour cream, and 13 oz milk as that's what I had on hand. They were light and airy and delicious! I didn't ice them, but if I did I was thinking a whipped cream or cream cheese icing would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2011
This is always a crowd favorite at my house. However, I always have to cook it about 15-20 min. longer than the recipe states. It is always moist and tasty. You do have to be careful when flipping it out of the pan. It is so moist it tends to be heavy and falls out in pieces. Nothing icing won't fix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was AMAZING! I turned it into Black Forest Cake for my best friends Birthday. Only change I made was that I used mini choc chips. I made it in 2 round cake pans and made sure I cooked it so it was alllmost cooked, but just a little gooey still. I let it cool completely and cut each round in half so that I had 4 round flat chunks. I put a can of Cherry Pie Filling between the top layers, and one between the bottom layers, and a layer of whipping cream in the middle layer. I iced it in whipping cream and dusted it with coco powder and let it set in the fridge for about 6 hours before serving it. It was TO DIE FOR!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsey Wolnowski

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Queen Charlotte, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
After reading other reviews I only added one cup of mini semi-sweet chips. I baked it in two 8"rounds and it turned out great. Don't try to use this cake for a fondant covered cake though, I tried it and the cake can't support the weight of the fondant. It still tasted great though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mieander

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
I made this cake for my sister's bday and EVERYONE loved it!!!! It was soooo chocolately and moist. I must say this is one of my fav chocolate cakes I ever tasted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2011
extreme chocolate! whoa..a small piece goes a long way...yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Traci

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ozone Park, New York, USA
Living In: Milford, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 315) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States