Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yes, make this now!!! I'm a beginning baker, and wow this is the best homemade cake I've ever tasted, and I did it. I lived this so much Im making these for gifts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Fabulous cake. I baked for 1 hr 5mins and it was perfect timing using the 12cup (10 inch) bundt pan (as recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
If you want dense, rich, heavenly chocolate- this is it. For half of the pudding mix we used banana creme- and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sharrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Yummy and very very chocolaty. Reduced amount of chocolate chips and didn't make the glaze as it was so rich without it, I felt it didn't need it. Mine needed to be baked a bit longer than it stated. Nice treat and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This cake was the star of the party!! It was delicious and every piece of it was eaten. Followed the exact recipe and it took approximately 50 - 60 minutes to bake complete. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This cake is awesome!!!! My co-workers ate it up like there was no tomorrow! I did leave out the glaze as I read a lot of reviews saying it was "too chocolatey" (as if that was possible...) it didn't even need a glase! It was moist and delicious. I didn't use mini chocolate chips b/c I like to bite into the actual chip. Kudos to whomevers recipe this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The entire family loved this cake! It is by far the best chocolate cake I have ever made. The only recommendation I have is to reserve this one for larger gatherings. It is incredibly rich and my family of four could not put it away before it hardened up and we had to waste about 30% of it. Small slices are in order unless you have an insane tolerance for chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Every member of my family agrees that this is a five star cake. The only change I made was with the chocolate chips- I omitted them from the batter but did use half a bag for the glaze. This beats the pants off of any other chocolate cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Photo by GoGo Gyoza
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great deep chocolate flavor, very moist and always a crowd pleaser. Simple, easy recipe, good for a last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States