Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2014
I love chocolate but this is over the top chocolate. This recipe makes a big cake and no one wants more than a tiny piece.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2014
Didn't change a thing for this recipe. Cake turned out AMAZING!! Incredibly chocolatey, moist,and rich. Better than store bought! One of the best recipes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2014
This cake had rose beautifully when it was removed from the oven. After resting for 10 minutes it had sunk into the Bundt pan. Luckily, it flipped out okay. I found this cake very hard to judge when it was finished baking. At the 40 minute mark the tester came out clear in 3 different spots, but it clearly wasn't done baking. I removed it from the oven at the 55 minute mark. My family enjoyed the cake, but I was not pleased with the appearance. Lots of chocolate cakes to choose from, not sure if I'll try this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This cake has a very intense semi sweet chocolate flavor. It is also extremely moist. We prefer a milder chocolate flavor in our cakes so next time we are going to try milk chocolate chips and see what happens. We also might switch out the Devils Food Cake mix with a milk chocolate cake mix just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is the most wonderful, moist cake ever. So easy to make, too. I added peanut butter and chocolate chips to the recipe and omitted the chocolate topping. I felt it didn't need the added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fabulous and this recipe is SO flexible, try--Vanilla cake mix with vanilla pudding and chocolate chips (with chocolate sauce); Chocolate cake mix, chocolate pudding and pecans (with caramel sauce); Vanilla cake mix with banana pudding (with whipped cream and banana slices); endless possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was very moist. :) I really liked the drizzle on it as well. Not too sweet, in my opinion. My husband loved it! I do not have a BUNDT pan, so I used two 9 inch round pans. The 40 minutes baking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a hit at work coffee hours!!! I get request's all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Tao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Was awesome everyone loved it so much that i made a vinilla version pretty much took everything and switched it to make a vinilla cake. Used a vinilla cake with vinilla pudding and white chocolate chips.So glad to have found this yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
this was really good. Only a few changes not by choice, the box of cake mix I had was I believe only 16.5 oz, and I didn't have enough sour cream, probably only about 7/8 cup. By choice I omitted the chocolate chips. And instead of using the glaze recipe given here, I made a ganache topping and poured it over the cake. Still very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States