Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
this was really good. Only a few changes not by choice, the box of cake mix I had was I believe only 16.5 oz, and I didn't have enough sour cream, probably only about 7/8 cup. By choice I omitted the chocolate chips. And instead of using the glaze recipe given here, I made a ganache topping and poured it over the cake. Still very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this last night for dessert. I was hoping to find something that was the same consistensy as one of the grocery stores cakes I bought (and now they don't carry any more). This cake is very good, but I though it was very rich. I think next time I make it, I'll leave out the chocolate chips. I didn't put the glaze on it either. I think it's sweet enough on its own. But still a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good cake. Very moist and rich. Next time, I will leave off the glaze on the top - I don't think it needs it. The cake by itself is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Be prepared for a very rich cake. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this for Christmas dessert and everyone went nuts for it! I used the BC fudge cake mix as other reviewers had suggested. I also made the barefoot contessas homemade rum whipped cream topping to go with it. Was amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is my go to...sometimes topped with chocolate glaze and sometimes with chocolate buttercream. I use a bit if coconut oil for a nicer texture. If you like a light coconut flavour then use half regular oil or butter and half coconut oil melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2013
The cake is freakin awesome! However the next time I make it I will be leaving off the glaze it was to sweet for my family
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2013
I made this last night. It is too chocolately!! I should of read the reviews before I made it, and used half the chocolate chips. All the chocolate chips went to the bottom of the bundt pan. This cake is too rich for me! Also it took 100 minutes to make. I suggest do not put the icing on the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
WOWSER!! This is an amazing cake. Very moist and rich. My husband is a choco-alhic and he absolutely loved this!! Make it and see for yourself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2013
Very frustrating! They don't make 18.25 packages any more. They are 15.25 now. So, I got out the chemistry set and with 2 boxes of cake mix, a scale, I mixed up my cake. I'm curious if anyone made this with the new 15.25 boxes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States