Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fabulous and this recipe is SO flexible, try--Vanilla cake mix with vanilla pudding and chocolate chips (with chocolate sauce); Chocolate cake mix, chocolate pudding and pecans (with caramel sauce); Vanilla cake mix with banana pudding (with whipped cream and banana slices); endless possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was very moist. :) I really liked the drizzle on it as well. Not too sweet, in my opinion. My husband loved it! I do not have a BUNDT pan, so I used two 9 inch round pans. The 40 minutes baking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a hit at work coffee hours!!! I get request's all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Was awesome everyone loved it so much that i made a vinilla version pretty much took everything and switched it to make a vinilla cake. Used a vinilla cake with vinilla pudding and white chocolate chips.So glad to have found this yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
this was really good. Only a few changes not by choice, the box of cake mix I had was I believe only 16.5 oz, and I didn't have enough sour cream, probably only about 7/8 cup. By choice I omitted the chocolate chips. And instead of using the glaze recipe given here, I made a ganache topping and poured it over the cake. Still very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this last night for dessert. I was hoping to find something that was the same consistensy as one of the grocery stores cakes I bought (and now they don't carry any more). This cake is very good, but I though it was very rich. I think next time I make it, I'll leave out the chocolate chips. I didn't put the glaze on it either. I think it's sweet enough on its own. But still a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good cake. Very moist and rich. Next time, I will leave off the glaze on the top - I don't think it needs it. The cake by itself is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Be prepared for a very rich cake. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2013
Made this for Christmas dessert and everyone went nuts for it! I used the BC fudge cake mix as other reviewers had suggested. I also made the barefoot contessas homemade rum whipped cream topping to go with it. Was amazingly good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2013
This is my go to...sometimes topped with chocolate glaze and sometimes with chocolate buttercream. I use a bit if coconut oil for a nicer texture. If you like a light coconut flavour then use half regular oil or butter and half coconut oil melted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 318) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States