Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2001
My family loved this cake and it was so easy to make! My husband requested it for his birthday. I made one to take in to work after trying it at home and it was a big hit with everyone. Sinfully good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
This is an extremely moist and chocolately cake. It was very easy to make. I took it to work and everyone wanted the recipe. I strongly recommend this cake for a big hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2001
This recipe rates a DOUBLE E - - Easy and Excellent. Everyone thinks you slaved over this cake - when in reality it is very easy. And SO GOOD! moist, moist, moist : ) good with or without choc. glaze on top
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2002
This cake was easy and excellent. My husband loved it and he's a tough critic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2003
When it comes to chocolate this recipe takes the cake! Very moist, very chocolately, the best I,ve ever experienced. The glaze can be omitted and the results still outstanding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2001
There are many variations of this recipe, and they are all good. This one is buttery, rich, and delicious. No need for the icing. Great served with a bit of unsweetened whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2002
I made baby bundt cakes with this recipe and they were a huge holiday hit both at home and at work. Easy to make and tastes great. Cooking time for baby bundt cakes is much shorter, makes 12.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER_ARTISTE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2001
This one is decadnet. No one would know it was so easy to make. It is soooo moist. I used german choc. cake mix and chocolate chips (in mix and for frosting) to keep it from being too rich and chocolatey. It was great this way too. Carla
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2001
Absolutely wonderful. I have made this cake 3 times already, and every CRUMB is eaten. I don't even bother with the frosting. I've found it makes it too rich for me. A little powdered sugar sprinkled on the top is perfect! Very,very moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
98 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2002
I LOVED this cake!! It was delicious!If you are reading this and wondering if you should make it, I have an answer for you:YOU SHOULD! In fact, you should already be in your kitchen making it. This cake is a chocolate lovers paradise.It's rich and fluffy and well, CHOCOLATEY!! I give it 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States