Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is the BEST cake!! Everytime we make it I am asked for the recipe. We have people requesting we make it for get togethers!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
hubby said this was good extremely good, served with vanilla ice cream !!! So good Thanks for sharing this cake Yummo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rocky Point, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
excellent cake! i have baked this a in a Bundt pan and also in 9 inch layers. In the layer cake i made a lightly flavored choc. buttercream and piped between layers that had been covered with a chocolate glaze. this is my chocolate loving son's favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2010
I made this cake for my mother's birthday and everyone loved it! I had no problem with it overflowing my bundt pan, but I did have to cook for 75 minutes. A chocolate lovers dream come true!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2010
this was AMAZING! my cousin tried to eat this straight out of the pan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
THE BEST Bundt Cake I have ever had! I didnt have almond ext. so I just left it out but it was still to die for. Thanks for sharing :}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TheBritishBaker
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
I used a Pilsbury Moist supreme cake mix, used 1/2 cup of veg oil and a 1/4 cup of Apple sauce. Pleased that I tried this recipe as my family love chocolate cake, but this one just didn't wow us. In fact it tasted too much like a standard box chocolate cake with a few chocolate chips thrown in... NOTE ~ I made two batches of this mixture, for the cupcakes I baked at 350 degrees for 20 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheBritishBaker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakewell, Derbyshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
It was like chocolate heaven! It didnt come out good looking when i "tried" to take it out but now, its my new favorite cake!!! P.S. my grandpa fell in love~ with this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hanashima

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
tastes straight out of the box, so if you like that it's actually a five star recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hattiesburg, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
This is my new chocolate cake standby from now on. So moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Momto3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Tennessee, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States