Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I love this cake it is so moist. MY whole family just can't stop eating it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shorlips

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I made this for a chocolate lover and thought it would be perfect. I loved the moistness/texture, but it was really way too rich for even the chocolate lover. Since it was such a great texture, I think I'll try to change it up a little. Maybe no chocolate chips and vanilla pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2012
I made this cake for my husbands birthday and he loved it. It is very moist and almost brownie like. The only substitution I made was to use milk chocolate chips rather than semi-sweet because I prefer milk chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
This is just an average cake, enhanced with pudding and sour cream. I'm not sure there are such rave reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I used dark chocolate cake (my cake had pudding in the mix so I left that out) and full sized chocolate chips. Also, instead of water I used coffee. Next time, if I use chocolate chips they will be the mini ones, the big ones were just too much for me. I want to try kahlua too! I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madera, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
I thought this cake was fabulous! I made it in a 13 x 9 inch pan with a buttercream/whipping cream frosting. It is so moist and delicious! I don't think anyone would know it was a mix!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
Definatly USE flour to coat the pan after spraying with baking spray. I skipped this step, and am now kicking myself in the rear as part of the cake got stuck. I was luckily able to try to camoflauge this with the drizzle and candles, but still not my finest hour. It is very moist, and I followed (like most) and used the light sour cream, and 2% milk instead. I also used Choc fudge cake instead of devils food. She is a chocoholic! I can't wait to try a peice tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by tinytink36
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
I didn't have any cake pans to make this in, so I just made them into muffins. They turned out great! You can't taste the sour cream, it was really moist, and my co-workers whom I've shared them with said the chocolate chips inside the muffins reminded them of the candy Gushers - the chocolate just bursts in your mouth after taking a bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tinytink36

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2011
this is a big hit with my family! wonderful cake! thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2011
I made this into cupcakes. It yielded about 27 cupcakes that I baked for 22-25 minutes depending on size. I did not use the glaze. Serve them warm with some ice cream...the chocolate chips melt and it's SO good! I also used 3 oz sour cream, and 13 oz milk as that's what I had on hand. They were light and airy and delicious! I didn't ice them, but if I did I was thinking a whipped cream or cream cheese icing would be good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States