Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2012
Way too watery:( Next time not use water or milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Yomitan, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
I'm not a huge fan of cakes...but this has to be the best cake I have ever eaten. It is soooooo good. It stays super moist and is so chocolaty I gave some away to my neighbors and now I have 5 people who want to pay me to make them for them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chubbiebunnies77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cortlandt Manor, New York, USA
Living In: New Windsor, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2012
This is my family's potluck cake of choice and we always get asked for the recipe. The melted chocolate chips scattered throughout the moist cake are just heavenly. However, instead of a chocolate drizzle on top, we usually just dust it with a little powdered sugar because it really doesn't need any more chocolate. Using a butter cake mix in lieu of the devil's food is also very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
I made this cake exactly as indicated and it was wonderful! Yes, it is very rich and chocolatey and moist! If you love chocolate you will love this cake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Awesome!! The only thing I changed was only putting 1 cup of chocolate chips in the cake after reading a few reviewers saying it was too rich with two. It was delicious. Everyone scraped up every bite and my husband said it was the best cake he's ever tasted. Very rich and moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
I made this the first time for my husbands birthday, as pudding cake is his favorite...but I had never made one before. He said he never had one like it, and he loved it! Easy to make and it is all gone every time! Like she said below..Every CRUMB is eaten.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
cake is baking ...cannot give full review yet. You must tell viewers they MUSTuse an extra large bunt cake pan. Normal 10"is too small or 2 pans???
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
EXCELLENT Cake!! It turned out very moist and very decadent!! I'm making another to take to BUNCO, the girls are going to scarf this cake right up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Couldn't give it five stars cuz it's still in the oven! But I'm waiting with baited breath! Of course, I "tweaked" the recipe also. I aded Spearmint Schnapps for part of the liquid, mint chocolate chips, and a chocolate pudding. Over-kill you say? Huuuum ... I'll let you know!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Keystone Heights, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
This cake is amazingly delicious, but it deflated... I made cupcakes and regular cakes with the recipe, and every single time I have cooked it past the recommended time, and it still deflates. I have no Idea what I am doing wrong. I will continue to eat it because the taste is perfect, but it makes for an ugly decorated cake :-(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States