Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2008
Very Good! No substitutions baked for 60 minutes. Wonderfully moist and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTEL2003

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Albany, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Tupelo, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
My hubby went nuts for this cake heated up and topped with vanilla ice cream! I used low fat sour cream, fat & sugar free chocolate pudding, applesauce for the oil, fat free milk and egg beaters and it was the best thing ever! Didn't even glaze it, just sifted a touch of powered sugar on top. Will use this recipe again and again! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BarbinSoCal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2008
This does take a little over an hour to bake. I wish I had known that before I made it but it still turned out perfectly and was the hit of the party. Very easy to make and so tasty. It was also a very pretty cake with the glaze on it. My mother thought it came from a bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2008
Delicious cake! So moist and sweet and fudgy! We loved it! Incredibly easy to make as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2008
LOVED IT! LOVED IT! LOVED IT! Very easy, delicious and all gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Luvs Papa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Santa Rosa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2008
This turned out great. I made a few small changes. I used low fat sour cream and skim milk, and substituted Kahlua for the water. I didn't add all the chocolate chips because I thought it might be too much chocolate--sounds crazy I know. I spooned a rum glaze (from another recipe on this site) over the top after I had poked some holes in the cake and put in the fridge over night. Yum yum yum. It is excellent and the rum glaze added some extra moisture and sweetness without adding more chocolate. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
Hubby loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2008
I have made this cake more than once and it is always a favorite. I usually have to cook it longer (by about 20 minutes). My stove is calibrated, and my pan is standard-size, so I am not sure why this is. Anyway, to avoid burning, I turn off the oven and let the ambiant heat finish the cake off. Perfect! Also, it is dense so it takes a while to cool. Be patient; it's tasty enough to make the wait worth while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2007
Perhaps the bundt pan I own is smaller than recommended...I really don't know what size I have but it seems like a regular one to me. The cake did not bake completely even though I baked it ten extra minutes. I have a convection oven, so it bakes at a lower temperature but the circulation fan is so supposed to compensate for the temperature. I inserted a toothpick into the center and it came out clean except for the very tip...I figured I inserted it to the bottom and waited another 3 minutes and took it out...a small pile of cake was deposited on the bottom of my oven...I quickly cleaned the oven while it was still hot. The cake slowly deflated into a sunken mass...even so, I waited 15 minutes and determined to have my chocolate fix turned it over onto my cooling rack...what a mess emerged oozing onto my stove and counter...it almost looks like an unfinished brownie that tastes like cakemix...my recommendation is make sure your pan can accommodate this cake when its finished baking or use a 9x13 glass pan...that way you can be sure your cake is really done...bundt cakes are hard to bake through because of the density and you cant be sure if the cake is done until its too late to do anything about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Amazing!! I wanted something quick and easy to make that would please picky eaters. I whipped this cake up in no time and served it to rave reviews. It is so rich you'd never guess it came from a plain old cake mix - and you never have to tell, either! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 319) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States