Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Sooooo good!! I had devils food mix and vanilla instant pudding. I think chocolate pudding might have put it over the edge (for me). I used one cup of semi-sweet choc. chips, I think I'll leave them out next time-or use a grated high quality chocolate. There will definitly be a next time! Can't wait to try other combinations of pudding/cake mix. I almost went with a similiar recipe from this site that calls for one cup oil. I'm glad I chose this one. Very moist, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This cake is super dooper good! I made a 2-layer cake with 8"baking rounds and it came out pretty good. I used semi sweet MINI chocolate chips in the batter instead of the regular sized ones. And in place of the glaze this recipe called for, I made a whipped chocolate ganache for the filling. I chilled the cake in the fridge and served it cold. It is really sooo good! I was so happy with it. And the ganache was a great filling for it. I used heavy whipping cream and 62% bittersweet chocolate to make that--in case you wanted to know. The cake is sooo moist and really has that "homemade" cake taste. Restaurant quality, really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This cake was rich,moist and soooo chocolatey! And the presentation looked like a decadent dessert from a bakery. I used a 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semi-sweet for the glaze. I think next time I'll try dusting the cake with powdered sugar instead of the chocolate for a change. Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Yum-O!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
wonderful, I use a butter chocolate cake mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2008
I made this cake with mini chips and a thin layer of fudge frosting in a 9x13 pan and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Barberton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
This cake was totally easy to make and absolutely delicious. It was extremely rich, and I used fat free sour cream and skim milk! I skipped the frosting - I am a chocoholic/sugar fiend, but this cake was enough without the frosting, even for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
Not the best I have ever had, But it was good. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Haz
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2008
So moist and rich. I've got rave reviews from people who tasted it. The best thing? It's so easy to make. I so love this!! Thank you for posting this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
THIS IS DELICIOUS! I USED CHOCOLATE CHUNKS INSTEAD OF CHIPS OTHER WISE NO CHANGES. I HAVE MADE IT TWICE SO FAR AND I AM GOING TO TRY IT WITH PEANUT BUTTER CHIPS NEXT TIME1
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Earth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
Completely and TOTALLY delicious! Great with ice cream :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Zo Zo

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States