Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
Very delicious! I couldn't find devils cake food mix in the Netherlands so I used a regular kinda chocolate pound-cake mix. I added vanilla and instead of water I added a mix of port and raspberry preserves. I also had to break a cocoa bar into pieces because of a lack of chips. It turnout Mmmm, although I keep thinking it would be better to have used devils food cake mix. I'd do it again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2009
This cake is AWESOME! I even used light sour cream and low sugar cake mix. Big hit with family and friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Very very good. I loved it while still hot. I didnt have enough choc chips for the topping so I just used regular choc icing. Almost too much chocolate but just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
I’ve made this cake several times. It is very dense, rich and decadent. The only changes that I made is substitute half of the semi-sweet chocolate ships for dark chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kade
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This was a funky texture, so unusual that I can't tell if I liked it. I love cake so i hate to say I didn't like it but it was very dense. I don't think I'll make it again. My picture is a photo of this cake. It looked great. Thanks for the recipe, It wasn't bad just not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kade

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brentwood, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
I never really had good chocolate cake before this recipe. Easy to make, so wonderfully sinfully delicious!! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy31

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nampa, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2008
Took this to a Christmas party last night to rave reviews. It's a quick and easy cake to put together. However, like another reviewer, I found that it did have that artificial boxed cake taste. But, I think it's because I've gotten used to making cakes from scratch (allergies) so I noticed it more. I did add 1 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1 tsp of cinnamon and liked the flavour that added. Served it with vanilla bean whipped cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
Sooooo good!! I had devils food mix and vanilla instant pudding. I think chocolate pudding might have put it over the edge (for me). I used one cup of semi-sweet choc. chips, I think I'll leave them out next time-or use a grated high quality chocolate. There will definitly be a next time! Can't wait to try other combinations of pudding/cake mix. I almost went with a similiar recipe from this site that calls for one cup oil. I'm glad I chose this one. Very moist, easy, delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This cake is super dooper good! I made a 2-layer cake with 8"baking rounds and it came out pretty good. I used semi sweet MINI chocolate chips in the batter instead of the regular sized ones. And in place of the glaze this recipe called for, I made a whipped chocolate ganache for the filling. I chilled the cake in the fridge and served it cold. It is really sooo good! I was so happy with it. And the ganache was a great filling for it. I used heavy whipping cream and 62% bittersweet chocolate to make that--in case you wanted to know. The cake is sooo moist and really has that "homemade" cake taste. Restaurant quality, really.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2008
This cake was rich,moist and soooo chocolatey! And the presentation looked like a decadent dessert from a bakery. I used a 1/2 cup of milk chocolate chips and 1/2 cup semi-sweet for the glaze. I think next time I'll try dusting the cake with powdered sugar instead of the chocolate for a change. Serve with a scoop of vanilla ice cream. Yum-O!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States