Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
PERFECT!! Used a bag of mini chocolate chips. really doesn't even need the glaze - so rich and yummy. Used fat free sugar free pudding and reduced fat sour cream (will try fat free next time) Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I have made this so many times and people think its AMAZING! Its soooo easy and it makes me look like Im a great cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurenmommyof2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Daphne, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2010
This tasted great and is a great way to seriously improve on a store bought cake mix. I used Pam to spray the bundt pan and must have missed a section because about 1/4 of the cake stuck. Rather than try to fix it using frosting, I clean cut the 3/4 that came out well and made it pretty with the glaze. With the 1/4 that stuck, I made cake cups for the kids. This was a Christmas Eve dessert, so I put a scoop of the cake in the bottom of a Christmas designed platstic cup. Then I added a spoonful of whipped cream, then a spoonful of cake, then whipped cream & topped with a little glaze. The kids really liked the cups and I didn't waste any of the yummy cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOMMYIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Followed the recipe exactly, and cake was very tasty. The addition of sour cream kicked up the flavor several notches. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nobodyyouknow79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
This is my husbands absolute FAVORITE dessert. I have learned to make it in the mini-bundt molds to help with his "serving size". It goes FAST and it is wonderful chilled. Yum, yum, yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Yes, make this now!!! I'm a beginning baker, and wow this is the best homemade cake I've ever tasted, and I did it. I lived this so much Im making these for gifts...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2009
Fabulous cake. I baked for 1 hr 5mins and it was perfect timing using the 12cup (10 inch) bundt pan (as recommended).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
If you want dense, rich, heavenly chocolate- this is it. For half of the pudding mix we used banana creme- and it was really yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Steamboat Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
OMG!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Sharrow

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ringwood, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Vero Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Yummy and very very chocolaty. Reduced amount of chocolate chips and didn't make the glaze as it was so rich without it, I felt it didn't need it. Mine needed to be baked a bit longer than it stated. Nice treat and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 323) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Versatile Chicken Salad
Versatile Chicken Salad

Pile it into a tomato half, load it into a wrap, or spread it on bread. Chicken salad does it all.

Beautiful Broccoli Salad
Beautiful Broccoli Salad

Broccoli salad makes a great side dish or a light main dish on a warm night.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States