Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2009
Yummy and very very chocolaty. Reduced amount of chocolate chips and didn't make the glaze as it was so rich without it, I felt it didn't need it. Mine needed to be baked a bit longer than it stated. Nice treat and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsay

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2009
This cake was the star of the party!! It was delicious and every piece of it was eaten. Followed the exact recipe and it took approximately 50 - 60 minutes to bake complete. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HulaGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
This cake is awesome!!!! My co-workers ate it up like there was no tomorrow! I did leave out the glaze as I read a lot of reviews saying it was "too chocolatey" (as if that was possible...) it didn't even need a glase! It was moist and delicious. I didn't use mini chocolate chips b/c I like to bite into the actual chip. Kudos to whomevers recipe this is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2009
The entire family loved this cake! It is by far the best chocolate cake I have ever made. The only recommendation I have is to reserve this one for larger gatherings. It is incredibly rich and my family of four could not put it away before it hardened up and we had to waste about 30% of it. Small slices are in order unless you have an insane tolerance for chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
Every member of my family agrees that this is a five star cake. The only change I made was with the chocolate chips- I omitted them from the batter but did use half a bag for the glaze. This beats the pants off of any other chocolate cake I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Citrus Punch
Home Town: Wilton, Iowa, USA
Photo by GoGo Gyoza
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Great deep chocolate flavor, very moist and always a crowd pleaser. Simple, easy recipe, good for a last minute dessert.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Excellent recipe! Very rich, like a brownie. If you don't love semi-sweet chocolate, use your favorite kind of chips. I made this exactly as directed and got rave reviews. Not to mention, it was a BEAUTIFUL cake - like out of a magazine. I wish I had remembered to take a pic to post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
This is seriously the easiest, tastiest chocolate cake I have ever made or eaten. I made it for a friend's birthday and she LOVED it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2009
This cake is okay, but I am ticked because the cook time was waaaaayyyyy off & caused me to be very late to the event I was taking it to. Also, it started to get slightly browned on the outside & was still pratially jiggly in the middle; though I did use a bundt pan as specified and cooked it at 350. Due to this fact, I removed it from the oven (hoping it was done for the most part) and the whole thing fell apart into a huge blob. Meh. :( On a positive note, it tasted pretty good, but I am still pretty bitter over the ordeal...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ADZELL

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2009
OMG!!! Wow, this is amazing. It was very rich and sooo chocolatey!!! It was one of the best chocolate cakes ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KaylaMayaCamrynMOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 314) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States