Chocolate Pudding Fudge Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
This cake has a very intense semi sweet chocolate flavor. It is also extremely moist. We prefer a milder chocolate flavor in our cakes so next time we are going to try milk chocolate chips and see what happens. We also might switch out the Devils Food Cake mix with a milk chocolate cake mix just to see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2014
This is the most wonderful, moist cake ever. So easy to make, too. I added peanut butter and chocolate chips to the recipe and omitted the chocolate topping. I felt it didn't need the added sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Fabulous and this recipe is SO flexible, try--Vanilla cake mix with vanilla pudding and chocolate chips (with chocolate sauce); Chocolate cake mix, chocolate pudding and pecans (with caramel sauce); Vanilla cake mix with banana pudding (with whipped cream and banana slices); endless possibilities!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2014
This was very moist. :) I really liked the drizzle on it as well. Not too sweet, in my opinion. My husband loved it! I do not have a BUNDT pan, so I used two 9 inch round pans. The 40 minutes baking time was perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
This is a hit at work coffee hours!!! I get request's all the time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cynthia Tao

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Was awesome everyone loved it so much that i made a vinilla version pretty much took everything and switched it to make a vinilla cake. Used a vinilla cake with vinilla pudding and white chocolate chips.So glad to have found this yummy recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
this was really good. Only a few changes not by choice, the box of cake mix I had was I believe only 16.5 oz, and I didn't have enough sour cream, probably only about 7/8 cup. By choice I omitted the chocolate chips. And instead of using the glaze recipe given here, I made a ganache topping and poured it over the cake. Still very good cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
I made this last night for dessert. I was hoping to find something that was the same consistensy as one of the grocery stores cakes I bought (and now they don't carry any more). This cake is very good, but I though it was very rich. I think next time I make it, I'll leave out the chocolate chips. I didn't put the glaze on it either. I think it's sweet enough on its own. But still a great cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Really good cake. Very moist and rich. Next time, I will leave off the glaze on the top - I don't think it needs it. The cake by itself is great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Be prepared for a very rich cake. It was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 320) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States