Chocolate Pudding Cake IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
Slow Cooker version: This is so good. It's very rich so you need a good vanilla ice-cream to go with it. It IS NOT a regular cake texture. It's not supposed to be. If you want a regular cake texture then make a cake the "regular way." I've heard of this kind of cake called a lava cake because it's kind of goopy--but not totally. I think next time I may try milk chocolate chips to see if it will be a little less rich--for the kids' sake. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
This does NOT work in oval shaped crockpots. I was so dissappointed! Burnt on the outside and runny in the middle. I am sure it makes a great cake if cooked the traditional way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
I cut the sour cream to 1 cup, used 1/2 cup water and 1/2 cup oil and the 4 eggs. baked in a bundt pan - is a very moist cake - kids love it, i have also used yoghurt(any flavour) in place of the sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
OUTSTANDING in the crock pot, be sure to have some ice cream with it to tone it down as it is VERY rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Santa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
This is a good recipe that I've made several times, always a big hit! Only use 1 cup sour cream, though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
I didn't like the taste at all. It wasn't sweet enough and I could taste too much of the sour cream in it. The batter tasted better than the cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This was a tricky recipe to get right, but was definitely worth it once I did! I made mine in the crock pot. The first time I made it I followed the recipe exactly. The outside burned to a crisp, but the inside cooked perfectly. I tried it again two days ago, but this time I stirred the batter every 30 min or so to help it cook evenly. Because of the texture, this did not mess up the cake. I still followed the ingredients and heating instructions. It was so delicious! I will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
I followed the recipe to a T for the crock pot and mine was done in less than 3 hours on low! It was almost over done! I definitely say to watch it as it cooks, since the edges of mine are crunchy. Overall it tastes great though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ice Cream Addict

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2010
Don't know what size bundt pan this recipe calls for but i have a nordicware bundt pan and the cake overflowed and took 1 hr and 20 mins to bake, by that time the edges were burnt. Won't be making this recipe again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2010
I am totally amazed at the number of reviews that mention this cake being too moist. It is a pudding cake! It is not a regular dry cake. I grew up on these chocolate pudding cakes mom made from scratch. Yummy!! Enjoy all that moist flavor, best of all with ice cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States