Chocolate Pudding Cake III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
Oh boy, this is heaven for a chocoholic! Followed the recipe exactly, with the addition of a few teaspoons of Maxwell House International Cafe Vienna instant coffee powder stirred into the water. I served it with coffee ice cream...oh boy, this is heaven for a coffeeholic too! I'm so glad I tried this recipe, I was hesitant at first because I've tried a similar recipe using biscuit mix that wasn't that great. This recipe though will DEFINITELY be used quite a bit in my house! I love the fact that I always have these ingredients on hand AND you make it in the pan you bake it in AND it's quick to put together! Can't wait to try this again, maybe with a different coffee flavor and chips, french vanilla coffee and white chocolate chips perhaps? Thanks so much for the recipe, a definite keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
It's been years since I made this, every bit as good as I remember it! I read a review here describing difficulty in transferring the batter to the pan. DON'T TRANSFER - mix up all the ingredients in the baking pan and pour the boiling water over the batter - very important to the final outcome. Not sure why some reviewers find this bland - wonderful chocolate gooey goodness for my taste buds. I did use milk chocolate chips instead of bittersweet chips. AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2014
Our family uses this recipe frequently. My kids make it, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2013
This was so good. I made a few changes instead milk i used chobani vanilla yogurt but it was very smooth and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
Just average for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2013
This was okay..but it had a weird taste. I think it needs an egg or something and I dont know..but it had this powdery taste to it..hard to describe. I dont like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WOOBSIEE
Home Town: St.Thomas, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
Divine chocolate pudding cake! Aside from measuring cups and spoons, all you dirty up is a whisk to mix, and the pan you bake in! I made a small addition to the ingredients. Instead of 1 1/4 cup hot water, I microwaved 1 1/4 cup of whole milk (about 1:30 minutes depending on microwave wattage) and then added 3 tablespoons espresso powder to the hot milk + the vanilla. The espresso brings out the chocolate taste MUCH more, and the milk gives the "pudding" a creamier, silky texture. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Wendy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Palm Desert, California, USA
Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
GREAT! I did not have chocolate chips and I do not think it hurt the recipe. I added chopped walnuts and increased the cooking time by 10 minutes. My lord, it is rich and meant for chocolate lovers! I was looking for an eggless cake recipe and came on this. Sent to my sister and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
This is superb .I made it yesterday for my friends and everybody loved it.only change I made was to omit white sugar and add 1 cup brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
The taste was really good, I used milk instead of water but the cake part stuck to the bottom and didn't rise at all. I wouldn't think this was because I used milk but I use to make something like this years ago and didn't have a problem. Not sure what has changed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristenmarie211

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Living In: Newburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 117) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States