Chocolate Pudding Cake II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
I've made this recipes many times, might as well review it. It's my goto for ooey gooey chocolate dessert cravings. Quick, simple, and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2015
love i for it's simplicity, and able to adjust. tried this first just as described, but way under-cooked it so it was really fudgy. since it has no eggs it comes out more dense than a regular cake, but still not like a brownie. I loved this as a 5 star as is, but found the edges browned too quickly compared the center. so the second time I left the sides a bit wetter than the middle, and the result was so great, spooning it out warm with a lil' scoop of ice cream. the third time I added mini choc chips, used 1/2 boiling milk & coffee and cook-n-serve pudding (out of cocoa) on top with the brown sugar and it was also fantastic- such a great recipe to use as instructed and also tweak as you like!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
Made this last night and 4 of us too easily polished off the entire thing!! It was gooey and warm and I'll definitely make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
My mother made this recipe recently for a family dinner and we couldn't even eat it. Too sugary sweet and does not taste enough like chocolate. As many other reviewers have noted, it tastes mostly like flour and is very bland. I think I had maybe two bites before deciding it wasn't worth the calories.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Lee

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2014
So delicious and so easy to make! As a serious chocoholic it can't be beat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Tasted chocolate rich but came out not like a pudding but rather mushy,sticky. Only change I made was adding hot half & half not water. Everything else was exactly as written. Granddaughter made it with me. Easy for her at age 7 and she loves chocolate! Served with vanilla orange ice cream which helped a lot. Plain, it would have been just fair. Didn't like the texture at all. Will not make again unless granddaughter asks to do it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2014
This cake was terrible it cooked in 25 min @350 no chocolate sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
After reading the reviews from others I decided to alter the ingredients somewhat. I doubled the cocoa powder (I used Hersheys) I used water (no milk in frig!),increased the vanilla to 2t and increased the oil to 2.5 T. I used my micro instead of the oven. It turned out great--very chocolatey and sweet. Ladies, play with the recipe. It's not written in stone and you might be surprised!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
My partner and I whipped this up when we were craving a chocolatey treat one night, and we were very impressed at how easy it was to make. The fact that it is mixed together in the pan that it bakes makes cleanup a cinch. I reduced the flour slightly and and added an extra tablespoon of cocoa to the cake to give it a little more flavor, since several people felt it was bland. Because the cake is so basic, it leaves a lot of room for modifications to personal taste. Overall, we found it to be a simple, delicious recipe that took less than 15 minutes to prepare and made almost no mess. It tasted great warm or cold. Definitely will make this dish again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EyesofStone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jersey City, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 4xkids
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
This is an extremely rich pudding cake. I doubled the recipe for a birthday celebration and everyone loved it. I served it warm with vanilla ice cream and my family couldn't get enough. I read a review that suggested adding 1/3 cup cold butter cut up on the top just before adding the boiling water. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Fabulous Fudge Chocolate Cake

See how to make moist, rich chocolate cake.

Too Much Chocolate Cake

Too much chocolate is just enough with this moist, prize-winning cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States