Chocolate Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2013
we always called this "Snowball" dessert. My neighbor always made it when I was little(20+ yrs ago) It is easy and great for the kids!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2012
This is also wonderful if you use vanilla pudding and layer with strawberries. It is a delicious and easy way to serve a strawberry shortcake like desert to a large group.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
We make this dessert but use pistachio pudding and mix it with the whipped topping instead of keeping it separated. We grate a Heath toffee bar on top. Great for Easter with the bright green color and delicious...so fresh and light and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This can be called many things, but it is not a pudding cake. It is more widely known as a trifle. A pudding cake is a cake that you bake and it makes it's own pudding under it. The recipe itself is a good one, but it is trifle. It is even better with chocolate cake instead of angel food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
This is not a "cake." It's a trifle.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Whitestone, New York, USA
Living In: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
**Directions don't sound like there is supposed to be regular AND instant pudding. Am I missing something? Extra chocolate is never a bad thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Editor Note: The pudding ingredient in this recipe was changed to "instant" at the recipe submitter's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
So good! However, after the first day it gets a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfornelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
This is AMAZING!! I made the pudding with skim milk and used Cool Whip Lite to make it really low cal. Everyone at the party raved about this! This is going to be my new signature dessert! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very delicious and light fluffy cake. Best of all, easy to put together. I used premade angle food cake and it turned out great treat, even my picky husband enjoyed it. Will certainly make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Imperialist

Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States