Chocolate Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
I am 9 years old. This was very good.It was also quick,and really easy because I was able to make this recipe. My sisters that are younger than me loved it!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
74 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I made this but with a few changes. I used a mix rather than store bought cake. Instead of tearing the cake into pieces, I cut it into 3 layers. I then "frosted" each the bottom and middle layers with the pudding and used the whipped cream as a frosting. You still have to be careful not to get the pudding into the whipped cream, but I think it was much prettier this way and seemed more appropriate for a birthday cake. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
59 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Editor Note: The pudding ingredient in this recipe was changed to "instant" at the recipe submitter's request.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2012
**Directions don't sound like there is supposed to be regular AND instant pudding. Am I missing something? Extra chocolate is never a bad thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
First of all, this recipe was exceptionally easy and delicious. The cool thing is it can be any kind of pudding. I put in banana pudding and chopped bananas instead of chocolate and it tasted ~amazing~. It was also for my mother for mother's day and she loved it. We ate all of it in two days! Thanks a ton for putting this on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garrett H.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2004
Wonderful recipe! If your looking for a low cal, low fat, and low cholesterol dessert, that young and old will love. This is it! Thank you Linda!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We made this when I was growing up, but we would use vanilla pudding and instead of the chocolate sprinkled on top, we would break up a butterfinger bar instead. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Excellent and easy, the best thing to make in a hurry. No hard work, and very good even using low-fat ingredients. Sometimes good with low-fat graham crackers instead of angel cake, but both are terrific. Garnish with raspberries for an extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Very fast and easy to make. We found the angle food cake to be a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2010
So good! However, after the first day it gets a little soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rfornelli

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States