Chocolate Pudding Cake I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Very delicious and light fluffy cake. Best of all, easy to put together. I used premade angle food cake and it turned out great treat, even my picky husband enjoyed it. Will certainly make it again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by A Nguyen
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2009
This is a very good no bake recipe! It makes quite a large quantity so if you are making it for only a few people, I would suggest putting the cake on each individual serving plate/bowl rather than adding it to the dish itself. This way, the cake doesn't get soggy for left overs :) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by purc0044

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2009
Very good! I have made this twice now and I think it's better to let the pudding cool before adding the cool whip, seems to spread a little easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2009
Excellent and easy, the best thing to make in a hurry. No hard work, and very good even using low-fat ingredients. Sometimes good with low-fat graham crackers instead of angel cake, but both are terrific. Garnish with raspberries for an extra touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2008
Yum! It really is better when you leave it to chill for a while, but it's good if you can't wait too. Not fat free, but a low cal dessert in comparison, and very satisfying. We slice fresh bananas on top right before serving, and that's great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2008
We made this when I was growing up, but we would use vanilla pudding and instead of the chocolate sprinkled on top, we would break up a butterfinger bar instead. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
First of all, this recipe was exceptionally easy and delicious. The cool thing is it can be any kind of pudding. I put in banana pudding and chopped bananas instead of chocolate and it tasted ~amazing~. It was also for my mother for mother's day and she loved it. We ate all of it in two days! Thanks a ton for putting this on allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Garrett H.

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
Oh my gosh... this is amazing! I can't believe it's only 96 calories a serving (good thing too, because I think I just ate 4 servings!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2007
I made this but with a few changes. I used a mix rather than store bought cake. Instead of tearing the cake into pieces, I cut it into 3 layers. I then "frosted" each the bottom and middle layers with the pudding and used the whipped cream as a frosting. You still have to be careful not to get the pudding into the whipped cream, but I think it was much prettier this way and seemed more appropriate for a birthday cake. Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2005
Very fast and easy to make. We found the angle food cake to be a little dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chocolate Lava Cake

Make rich and impressive single-serving chocolate cakes.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

One Bowl Chocolate Cake III

This quick-and-easy chocolate cake is so moist and rich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States