Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made only a 1/2 recipe and did not have any cocoa so I used 1/3 c semi-sweet choc chips and lessened the sugar. I must say it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Quick and easy, this recipe makes an enjoyable, not-too-sweet chocolate pudding. I used 1% milk and it worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made the recipe as stated to leave it at 130 calories per serving, if anything you could probably cut the butter or omit completely. Better than any other pudding recipe I have tried, love the 'healthy' factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wow, the best chocolate pudding ever. All I had on hand was Orginal Coconut Milk, so I substitued it for the Almond Milk. No more boxed pudding for me, this is great! I also added I added 1TBSP extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Deliciosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this today and it came out perfect, though i used just regular milk instead of pure almond. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonul

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I love this recipe and it's perfect for the little preschool I cook for. I fix lunch for about 40-55 kids and pudding is desert one day a month. I use milk instead of the Silk because it's just what we have on hand and the kids and teachers love this pudding. We used to buy the canned pudding, which is at least better than instant. Blek!! This is no problem to make at all. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie A.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Salina, Kansas, USA
Living In: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made this tonight for my little guy who has a milk allergy. I didn't use the butter, and used the chocolate almond milk. It was great and he loved it! So happy I can give him pudding again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is my go to recipe for a soy pudding! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States