Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
I made this today and it came out perfect, though i used just regular milk instead of pure almond. This is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonul

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2011
I like simple desserts some evenings and saw this and decided to try it. It was quite quick to make. I scaled back the recipe to 4 servings with the calculate button. Although, I thought it was more like 2-3 servings cutting the recipe in half. I also used low-fat milk. As, I have used silk/soy milk and I don't normally see the difference. Although, flavored soy milk might have given it a nice vanilla or almond flavor. I put it in the fridge to cool. I plan to eat it with some whipped cream on top. Note: I tried it cold and it tasted much better warm. It also became watered down in the fridge and lost the thicker pudding texture. So, I would only make what you can eat that evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
Great texture, but not quite sweet enough for me. Lacked a bit of the chocolate taste that I love in pudding. However, I added some mini chocolate chips on the top of one of the small bowls and that helped. Really quick and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KimberlyJ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2011
Made the recipe as stated to leave it at 130 calories per serving, if anything you could probably cut the butter or omit completely. Better than any other pudding recipe I have tried, love the 'healthy' factor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
Wow, the best chocolate pudding ever. All I had on hand was Orginal Coconut Milk, so I substitued it for the Almond Milk. No more boxed pudding for me, this is great! I also added I added 1TBSP extra sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Deliciosa!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made this recipe this evening because I was craving chocolate pudding. I happened to have Silk Almond milk (not almond vanilla) and had about 2 1/2 cups of that. I made up the other half cup with some half and half that was in the fridge. I increased the vanilla to two teaspoons and used 2 tablespoons of butter. When it was almost done I added a handful of semi-sweet chocolate chips. We ate it warm. The chocolate chips were almost melted but there were little pieces of soft melty chocolate chip pieces throughout the pudding. Served with some real cream on it. It was very good! I probably like my pudding slightly sweeter and more chocolatey but with the chips it was pretty much perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I personally thought that the recipe was fun to make,as well as very good in terms of homemade pudding. However in terms of being chocolaty((being the chocolate-holic that I am)) it was not the best I have ever tasted.One would be far better off going to a restaurant for your pudding.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Goff Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
I tried this recipe twice and wanted to replace the sugar with stevia but both times i wound up with small clumps in the pudding even with constant stirring. The chocolate was not super chocolatey and I didn't want to add too much of a chocolate bar since the whole point was to keep the calories, fat and sugar low. I don't think I'll make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States