Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Awesome and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry Tripp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walhalla, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2012
Very good old style recipe -- plain and simple. I don't use butter at the end and I use truvia or splenda instead and my children like that better! All kinds of milk work nicely plus you can vary the essence or flavor -- peppermint, almond, orange, coconut or even rum etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
i loved this puddin' i could not stop eating it even before i chilled it!!!!!! YUM!!!!! ( it comes out perfect with regular milk, of course they want you to buy their milk thts y this recipie uses it its buy Silk brand!!!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BrendaLea55
Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
Very easy and was family approved including 2 teenagers and a husband. Made a chocolate cream pie with it with homemade whip cream on top and they loved it. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Deb C
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
Quick and easy, this recipe makes an enjoyable, not-too-sweet chocolate pudding. I used 1% milk and it worked out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deb C

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Peabody, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
This is my go to recipe for a soy pudding! I love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
Made this tonight for my little guy who has a milk allergy. I didn't use the butter, and used the chocolate almond milk. It was great and he loved it! So happy I can give him pudding again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2012
I just have to say- this was sooooo yummy! It is very forgiving, too! You can do rice or regular milk instead of almond, you can use almost any sweetener... so very good! I did increase the sugar slightly and added a bit more chocolate! I would and will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sugarless Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made only a 1/2 recipe and did not have any cocoa so I used 1/3 c semi-sweet choc chips and lessened the sugar. I must say it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Villa Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: Ridgefield, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
I use coconut oil for the butter and tapioca starch instead of corn. I make this for my husband, who has a dairy allergy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 21) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Easy Homemade Chocolate Sauce

See how to make delicious homemade chocolate sauce.

Chocolate Pot De Crème

Make a fancy, grown-up version of an old favorite--chocolate pudding.

Ultimate Chocolate Dessert

See the easy way to make a rich, creamy, no-bake chocolate dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States