Chocolate Protein Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this recipe without the Chia seeds. I heard they can add a bit of a sweeter taste. I'm rating this 5 stars even though I didn't care for it because I do not like honey, but I'm going to make them again with syrup. I think this is a great recipe and very convenient for when you are on the go that you just can open the fridge and grab a bite. My husband absolutely loved This recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I only had vanilla protein powder on hand, so I used this and added a couple of Tbsp. of cocoa. I opted not to add the chocolate chips and these were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RUBYJI
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I use almond butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I only put in a couple tablespoons of honey. One thing that helped a ton was wetting my hands when forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Kind of like a no-bake cookie that didn't get pressed down. Yummy and some healthier ingredients. They always get eaten up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kinsley Bozzo
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good, and quick too! But I didn't add the seeds or protein powder and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
I didn't use the chia seeds and I used 2tbs of Nutella instead of the chocolate protein powder. Delish!!!! All of my kids loved them! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Barboursville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by revjoannrom828
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My husband and I love protein balls. I make them quite a bit to give us that boost of energy we need to get through our workouts or recovery afterwards. This is a great tasting and easy to make protein ball. You can mix up the additions to whatever you want. They are a great alternative to a pre-packaged granola bar. Give them a try you'll love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are so good! I don't use the chia seeds, but I do use the flax seed. Be sure to grind the flax seed to get the full nutritional value from it. I used a little coffee bean grinder. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I modified a bit based on what I had in my house. I used 3/4 cup McCann's Quick Cooking Irish Oatmeal and 1/4 cup Ezekiel 4:9 sprouted grain almond cereal (for added crunch). I also used Honey in the Rough because I don't like the strong taste of other honeys. Added 1 teaspoon of maple syrup, a couple of yellow raisins, and because I did not have dark chocolate, used milk chocolate. These were outrageously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States