Chocolate Protein Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are so good! I don't use the chia seeds, but I do use the flax seed. Be sure to grind the flax seed to get the full nutritional value from it. I used a little coffee bean grinder. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this recipe without the Chia seeds. I heard they can add a bit of a sweeter taste. I'm rating this 5 stars even though I didn't care for it because I do not like honey, but I'm going to make them again with syrup. I think this is a great recipe and very convenient for when you are on the go that you just can open the fridge and grab a bite. My husband absolutely loved This recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by revjoannrom828
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My husband and I love protein balls. I make them quite a bit to give us that boost of energy we need to get through our workouts or recovery afterwards. This is a great tasting and easy to make protein ball. You can mix up the additions to whatever you want. They are a great alternative to a pre-packaged granola bar. Give them a try you'll love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RUBYJI
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I just made this for the first time and I'm already excited about all the variations I can do. I used almond butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I had ground flax but skipped the chia and protein powder. I only put in 1 tablespoon of honey. One thing that helped a ton was wetting my hands when forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Photo by Kinsley Bozzo
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good, and quick too! But I didn't add the seeds or protein powder and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I modified a bit based on what I had in my house. I used 3/4 cup McCann's Quick Cooking Irish Oatmeal and 1/4 cup Ezekiel 4:9 sprouted grain almond cereal (for added crunch). I also used Honey in the Rough because I don't like the strong taste of other honeys. Added 1 teaspoon of maple syrup, a couple of yellow raisins, and because I did not have dark chocolate, used milk chocolate. These were outrageously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2014
I only had vanilla protein powder on hand, so I used this and added a couple of Tbsp. of cocoa. I opted not to add the chocolate chips and these were still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by conjeannieal

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I thought they were very dry and difficult to roll into balls. I think substituting a banana in to help bind the ingredients would be a good substitution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely love these. Super easy to make I just hate how they get mushy once they start to get warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Chocolate Mint Cookies I

This rich cookie is crowned with delicious chocolate-mint "frosting."

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States