Chocolate Protein Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are so good! I don't use the chia seeds, but I do use the flax seed. Be sure to grind the flax seed to get the full nutritional value from it. I used a little coffee bean grinder. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this recipe without the Chia seeds. I heard they can add a bit of a sweeter taste. I'm rating this 5 stars even though I didn't care for it because I do not like honey, but I'm going to make them again with syrup. I think this is a great recipe and very convenient for when you are on the go that you just can open the fridge and grab a bite. My husband absolutely loved This recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by revjoannrom828
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My husband and I love protein balls. I make them quite a bit to give us that boost of energy we need to get through our workouts or recovery afterwards. This is a great tasting and easy to make protein ball. You can mix up the additions to whatever you want. They are a great alternative to a pre-packaged granola bar. Give them a try you'll love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I thought they were very dry and difficult to roll into balls. I think substituting a banana in to help bind the ingredients would be a good substitution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
Yummy thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IRADEE8U

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2014
I modified a bit based on what I had in my house. I used 3/4 cup McCann's Quick Cooking Irish Oatmeal and 1/4 cup Ezekiel 4:9 sprouted grain almond cereal (for added crunch). I also used Honey in the Rough because I don't like the strong taste of other honeys. Added 1 teaspoon of maple syrup, a couple of yellow raisins, and because I did not have dark chocolate, used milk chocolate. These were outrageously delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Absolutely love these. Super easy to make I just hate how they get mushy once they start to get warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
I wasn't sure about this recipe at first but I will make these again. So easy, quick and healthy. I followed the recipe to a T.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States