Chocolate Protein Balls Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2014
These are so good! I don't use the chia seeds, but I do use the flax seed. Be sure to grind the flax seed to get the full nutritional value from it. I used a little coffee bean grinder. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carriek

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2014
I made this recipe without the Chia seeds. I heard they can add a bit of a sweeter taste. I'm rating this 5 stars even though I didn't care for it because I do not like honey, but I'm going to make them again with syrup. I think this is a great recipe and very convenient for when you are on the go that you just can open the fridge and grab a bite. My husband absolutely loved This recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by revjoannrom828
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
My husband and I love protein balls. I make them quite a bit to give us that boost of energy we need to get through our workouts or recovery afterwards. This is a great tasting and easy to make protein ball. You can mix up the additions to whatever you want. They are a great alternative to a pre-packaged granola bar. Give them a try you'll love them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by revjoannrom828

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RUBYJI
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I use almond butter and semi-sweet chocolate chips. I only put in a couple tablespoons of honey. One thing that helped a ton was wetting my hands when forming the balls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RUBYJI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Photo by shayda
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I've tried several protein ball recipes, these are by far the best! 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shayda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Falls Church, Virginia, USA
Photo by Kinsley Bozzo
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Very good, and quick too! But I didn't add the seeds or protein powder and they still turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
I add flaked coconut and butterscotch chips, as well as the chocolate chips. I only use the flax seed, not the chia(?). Makes fabulous no guilt sweet snack. My family raves about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2015
Love it! Motivated to grab this instead of a candy bar! I used semi sweet chocolate chips instead of dark chocolate. I used natural peanut butter and added a tablespoon of organic cocao powder instead of protein powder. I did not need to chill before I rolled into balls. I mixed with gloved hands and formed balls right away. I chilled the balls. Next time, I'll double the recipe. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Kind of like a no-bake cookie that didn't get pressed down. Yummy and some healthier ingredients. They always get eaten up fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zamfam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Eastlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: New Philadelphia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
I thought they were very dry and difficult to roll into balls. I think substituting a banana in to help bind the ingredients would be a good substitution
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Wyckoff, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 16) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Eagle Brand® Chocolate Truffles

See how to make these delicious, decadent sweet treats.

Outrageous Chocolate Chip Cookies

Peanut butter, oats, and chocolate chips create an outrageous treat.

Peanut Butter Balls III

Rich chocolate meets peanut butter in these deliciously simple treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States